Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2245 (Misses' Sportswear)

29 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said... (7/19/12 7:21 AM) Reply
So cute. Thanks for all the tips on the pattern, good to know.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/18/12 1:49 PM) Reply
Your dress is really cute!! I am working on this very pattern right now as a top. I made the neck and yoke in linen and the rest in a gauzy cotton (yikes). The linen is really thick for this. Hopefully, by pounding the life out of the seams, it will be better.
luckeyone said... (7/18/12 12:57 PM) Reply
I sewed a muslin of this and it's been sitting in my 'someday' bin. Your suggestion for downsizing by 2 may be an avenue I need to try. Thanks for the insightful review. BTW - I have this same fabric aging in my stash.
LynnG said... (7/18/12 12:35 PM) Reply
I like your version of the dress. Very cute. I made the top, twice, in lightweight cotton and really like the fit.
MNBarb said... (7/18/12 12:30 PM) Reply
I think the looser fit is fine. It might not be what you were looking for but it seems to fit the design and will be really cool and airy in linen on the hot summer days.
renren said... (7/18/12 11:05 AM) Reply
Very nice. Yep, I looked at the line drawing of this Portfolio dress--there's a lot of seaming! Surely there is some way to treat the scratchy linen to make it softer? Many washes? Something? Very nice dress and I do hope you get lots of wear out of it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details