SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2245 (Misses' Sportswear)

29 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said...
So cute. Thanks for all the tips on the pattern, good to know.
7/19/12 7:21 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is really cute!! I am working on this very pattern right now as a top. I made the neck and yoke in linen and the rest in a gauzy cotton (yikes). The linen is really thick for this. Hopefully, by pounding the life out of the seams, it will be better.
7/18/12 1:49 PM
luckeyone said...
I sewed a muslin of this and it's been sitting in my 'someday' bin. Your suggestion for downsizing by 2 may be an avenue I need to try. Thanks for the insightful review. BTW - I have this same fabric aging in my stash.
7/18/12 12:57 PM
LynnG said...
I like your version of the dress. Very cute. I made the top, twice, in lightweight cotton and really like the fit.
7/18/12 12:35 PM
MNBarb said...
I think the looser fit is fine. It might not be what you were looking for but it seems to fit the design and will be really cool and airy in linen on the hot summer days.
7/18/12 12:30 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. Yep, I looked at the line drawing of this Portfolio dress--there's a lot of seaming! Surely there is some way to treat the scratchy linen to make it softer? Many washes? Something? Very nice dress and I do hope you get lots of wear out of it.
7/18/12 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

No Pattern Used 2013-003

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info