SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6556 (Misses' Dresses:Fashion Star)

12 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo

 
 
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/12 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
You have got to find a place to play in this- you look amazing!
7/19/12 4:16 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous and the color and print is so beautiful on you.
7/19/12 5:32 PM
no7262 said...
Looks like a fun dress! Nora :)
7/19/12 5:53 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It looks great! I can't wait to make this so I, too, can look out of place in the PNW.
7/19/12 6:22 PM
MarshaG. said...
This is my fave version of this dress so far! The fabric print is just perfect for this dress, and you did a wonderful job making it........looks great on you!
7/19/12 6:57 PM
gabrielle said...
Oh beautiful--you look like a painting! I live in the PNW too, and I need to make this dress before summer evaporates
7/19/12 7:57 PM
gabrielle said...
Oh beautiful--you look like a painting! I live in the PNW too, and I need to make this dress before summer evaporates
7/19/12 7:58 PM
lynny said...
Wow! Just gorgeous.
7/20/12 0:40 AM
lesliez said...
Wow! That fabric and that dress were made for each other. You wear it well.
7/20/12 0:51 AM
SquishSews said...
Wow, fantastic use of that print! I had no affinity for that dress until I saw yours. What a great job and the fabric makes it - you look fabulous & I love the dress on you!
7/20/12 1:15 AM
Timmithea said...
That's exquisite !
7/20/12 2:21 AM
bikegrrl said...
OMG! You look fabulous in this amazing dress. I live in Seattle area and the Pacific NW NEEDS you to wear this dress and raise the bar up here!!! YGG!! (You GO girl!)
7/20/12 11:05 AM
JEF said...
Wow! This dress looks so much better made up than on the envelope. Stunning.
7/20/12 11:50 AM
Moxie Carol said...
You rock this dress and are definitely wearing IT! The print was made for this dress and for you. Gorgeous, gorgeous, and a beautiful job on the binding, too.
7/20/12 1:26 PM
Boo97 said...
That print is so right for the style of this dress. Lovely!
7/20/12 11:08 PM
Mrs4Him said...
really pretty and a great shape on you--love the color
7/22/12 5:25 PM
MissyBelle said...
Thanks everyone for your encouraging, kind words. I'll definitely have to wear it out now!
7/24/12 9:22 PM
datestephie said...
Missy....Awesome Dress.... Perfect for a PDX Happy Hour!
8/16/12 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: Steph A

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1001

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now