SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

98 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo

 
 
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/20/12 12:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
Great color selection. Two shades of red adds elegance to your dress. Very lovely on you.
4/10/14 9:45 PM
s4nof said...
My favorite well done
8/22/12 5:57 PM
MissyBelle said...
Carla, check online for how to make your own bias tape. Thanks everyone. The kind words keep me sewing!
7/24/12 9:26 PM
CallMeSu said...
I liked all the versions of this dress but lets face it, I saw this one and said to myself "too much work"! However, you've inspired me to take a second look and stop being lazy! Great job.
7/23/12 10:04 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely line and great job with the colour blocking. It's perfect for you.
7/23/12 11:08 AM
ntpolite said...
I like the bias finished neck and arm holes. Good Job
7/23/12 2:36 AM
Mrs4Him said...
Awesome job--looks really cool!
7/22/12 5:19 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress. I love your color combination.
7/22/12 1:59 PM
magoe6217 said...
Wonderful colors. Great job. It looks so good on you.
7/21/12 7:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
This rocks! I love it and it looks fab on you!
7/21/12 11:03 AM
JEF said...
Wow, I love you dress. Great job putting colors together.
7/21/12 10:15 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Great dress! You have wonderful style! Your binding finishes are terrific--how did you do those? Love the idea of the asymetrical front for the future. Thanks for reviewing your dress.
7/21/12 10:04 AM
DorothyK said...
Love your dress. Great color choices.
7/21/12 9:32 AM
Dianne22 said...
Stunning! You really nailed the color-blocking thing and made a cute dress into a traffic stopper. Love it!
7/21/12 8:54 AM
VivianZ said...
Great comfy summer dress!
7/21/12 7:34 AM
geebo said...
Gorgeous. Good job!
7/21/12 5:14 AM
txcwgrlmom said...
Awesome and i liked your cold choices.
7/20/12 11:49 PM
mesewlot said...
I love this, the colors are great and perfect fit!
7/20/12 10:20 PM
Acient3 said...
beautiful, you did a wonderful job
7/20/12 6:54 PM
petro said...
I like what you have done with this pattern, the colours really sing.
7/20/12 3:32 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I really like the color block in this dress. Looks very nice!
7/20/12 2:55 PM
Jaxxy said...
wow love the colors choices you have made!
7/20/12 2:19 PM
cmarie12 said...
Love your version of this pattern! You look fantastic in it!
7/20/12 1:41 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful Dress! Great job!
7/20/12 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: knitwitsl

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1014

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now