SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

93 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo

 
 
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/20/12 12:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful Dress! Great job!
7/20/12 12:16 PM
cmarie12 said...
Love your version of this pattern! You look fantastic in it!
7/20/12 1:41 PM
Jaxxy said...
wow love the colors choices you have made!
7/20/12 2:19 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I really like the color block in this dress. Looks very nice!
7/20/12 2:55 PM
petro said...
I like what you have done with this pattern, the colours really sing.
7/20/12 3:32 PM
Acient3 said...
beautiful, you did a wonderful job
7/20/12 6:54 PM
mesewlot said...
I love this, the colors are great and perfect fit!
7/20/12 10:20 PM
txcwgrlmom said...
Awesome and i liked your cold choices.
7/20/12 11:49 PM
geebo said...
Gorgeous. Good job!
7/21/12 5:14 AM
VivianZ said...
Great comfy summer dress!
7/21/12 7:34 AM
Dianne22 said...
Stunning! You really nailed the color-blocking thing and made a cute dress into a traffic stopper. Love it!
7/21/12 8:54 AM
DorothyK said...
Love your dress. Great color choices.
7/21/12 9:32 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Great dress! You have wonderful style! Your binding finishes are terrific--how did you do those? Love the idea of the asymetrical front for the future. Thanks for reviewing your dress.
7/21/12 10:04 AM
JEF said...
Wow, I love you dress. Great job putting colors together.
7/21/12 10:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
This rocks! I love it and it looks fab on you!
7/21/12 11:03 AM
magoe6217 said...
Wonderful colors. Great job. It looks so good on you.
7/21/12 7:55 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress. I love your color combination.
7/22/12 1:59 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Awesome job--looks really cool!
7/22/12 5:19 PM
ntpolite said...
I like the bias finished neck and arm holes. Good Job
7/23/12 2:36 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely line and great job with the colour blocking. It's perfect for you.
7/23/12 11:08 AM
CallMeSu said...
I liked all the versions of this dress but lets face it, I saw this one and said to myself "too much work"! However, you've inspired me to take a second look and stop being lazy! Great job.
7/23/12 10:04 PM
MissyBelle said...
Carla, check online for how to make your own bias tape. Thanks everyone. The kind words keep me sewing!
7/24/12 9:26 PM
s4nof said...
My favorite well done
8/22/12 5:57 PM
shazam410 said...
Great color selection. Two shades of red adds elegance to your dress. Very lovely on you.
4/10/14 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 6408

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: Cashrhymes

Review