SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 4:54 PM
Last Updated:7/18/12 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
What a great looking top!
7/18/12 5:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous top! It looks great on you. Thanks for the tips!
7/18/12 5:39 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
The folds look very fine indeed!
7/18/12 8:12 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice results! I can't wait to start mine too! Thanks for the review!
7/19/12 5:03 AM
cocosloft said...
You made a beautiful top, great fit. Thanks for tips!
7/19/12 7:32 AM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous top! Your description of life at the vogue 12/14 split resonates with me - and the part about guessing wrong!
7/19/12 7:01 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I too wish Vogue sizing had some overlap there in the middle.. Say a 10 12 14 16, and the larger range 16 on up. Great top!
7/21/12 11:49 AM
j Renee Design said...
You did an awesome job on this - it looks great and fits beautifully! Thanks for your super informative review! I've been struggling on which size I should make (I usually wear a 14-16 in wovens and have a 37"-38" bust). Based on your review, I'm hoping the 12 will work well on me! And thanks for the tip on the weight!
8/16/12 4:07 PM
sewnaughty said...
Thanks for the review. I haven't sewed in 6 months wanted to do something easy. This looks like the one.
8/23/12 12:56 PM
j Renee Design said...
Whoops! Liked it so much I forgot I already commented. ;)
8/31/12 1:17 PM
daintydeb said...
Why is it that most commercial patterns have such a low neckline? Most women desire more modesty. Pattern companies, please raise the necklines. Most of us are not models.
9/5/12 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Elle pant

photo
by: jannw

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Other dress 15 drape drape

photo
by: House of P...

Review