SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 110 (patterns: 108)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 4:54 PM
Last Updated:7/18/12 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
daintydeb said... (9/5/12 8:15 AM) Reply
Why is it that most commercial patterns have such a low neckline? Most women desire more modesty. Pattern companies, please raise the necklines. Most of us are not models.
j Renee Design said... (8/31/12 1:17 PM) Reply
Whoops! Liked it so much I forgot I already commented. ;)
sewnaughty said... (8/23/12 12:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I haven't sewed in 6 months wanted to do something easy. This looks like the one.
j Renee Design said... (8/16/12 4:07 PM) Reply
You did an awesome job on this - it looks great and fits beautifully! Thanks for your super informative review! I've been struggling on which size I should make (I usually wear a 14-16 in wovens and have a 37"-38" bust). Based on your review, I'm hoping the 12 will work well on me! And thanks for the tip on the weight!
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/21/12 11:49 AM) Reply
I too wish Vogue sizing had some overlap there in the middle.. Say a 10 12 14 16, and the larger range 16 on up. Great top!
Vivienne said... (7/19/12 7:01 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top! Your description of life at the vogue 12/14 split resonates with me - and the part about guessing wrong!
cocosloft said... (7/19/12 7:32 AM) Reply
You made a beautiful top, great fit. Thanks for tips!
1SewSweet said... (7/19/12 5:03 AM) Reply
Very nice results! I can't wait to start mine too! Thanks for the review!
MariannaSew2Pro said... (7/18/12 8:12 PM) Reply
The folds look very fine indeed!
Barbara V said... (7/18/12 5:39 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top! It looks great on you. Thanks for the tips!
KensingtonCrab said... (7/18/12 5:14 PM) Reply
What a great looking top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details