SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4861 (Womens trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:zoeope
photo

 
 
About zoeopestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/18/11
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (7/23/12 10:36 AM) Reply
I LOVE the idea of floral pants! Yours are terrific - fun print and they fit beautifully. I agree that colorful tops are way to go!
zoeope said... (7/19/12 1:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for all your nice comments. cleverkitty thanks, was given similar advice which i took and tried the pants with a blue top, it worked out nice. will be mixing with more colours. :)
KensingtonCrab said... (7/19/12 8:55 AM) Reply
Love the pants fabric and your whole outfit!
cleverkitty said... (7/19/12 7:52 AM) Reply
VERY nice looking pants, a solid color on top like coral, turquoise, yellow or any deep bright color pairs well with this black, gray and white print at least that is what the colorways appear in the picture. A splash of color, treat it as a neutral. Monochromatic as you have it can look interesting too if you pair it with something metallic. okay thats my 2 cents zoeope :)
grays08 said... (7/18/12 6:50 PM) Reply
I love your print for these pants. Looks great and good to know this pattern works with no bulges anywhere, you never know with pants patterns. Great choice with the fabric...love it for this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details