Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4861 (Womens trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:zoeope
photo

 
 
About zoeopestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/18/11
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 6:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
waltzqueen said... (7/23/12 10:36 AM) Reply
I LOVE the idea of floral pants! Yours are terrific - fun print and they fit beautifully. I agree that colorful tops are way to go!
zoeope said... (7/19/12 1:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for all your nice comments. cleverkitty thanks, was given similar advice which i took and tried the pants with a blue top, it worked out nice. will be mixing with more colours. :)
KensingtonCrab said... (7/19/12 8:55 AM) Reply
Love the pants fabric and your whole outfit!
cleverkitty said... (7/19/12 7:52 AM) Reply
VERY nice looking pants, a solid color on top like coral, turquoise, yellow or any deep bright color pairs well with this black, gray and white print at least that is what the colorways appear in the picture. A splash of color, treat it as a neutral. Monochromatic as you have it can look interesting too if you pair it with something metallic. okay thats my 2 cents zoeope :)
grays08 said... (7/18/12 6:50 PM) Reply
I love your print for these pants. Looks great and good to know this pattern works with no bulges anywhere, you never know with pants patterns. Great choice with the fabric...love it for this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details