SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1311 (Bags)

2 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/18/12 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
Further thoughts to downsizing this bag...I'll bet it would work to take the pattern pieces to a photocopier and just scale them all down by the same amount... Why not?!
12/21/12 4:34 PM
Gendun said...
GORGEOUS! You always have such great fabric, too. I'm in a small town in Eastern Canada, and the stuff you get makes my teeth sweat. (laughs) The fabric, when combined with the pattern style and your skilled craftsmanship, creates a FAB designer piece! Airedales makes a good point - sizing it down might be a nice idea. I can see it with a slightly smaller body and longer straps. You can carry off the size, but for tiny folks it might 'wearing US' as my Mum used to say. (smiles). The trick might be in getting the calculations right vis a vis the radius & circumference. Anyone have any thoughts on how it would look downsized, please?
10/8/12 5:12 PM
JillyBe said...
It may indeed be ridiculous, but it is AWESOMELY ridiculous!!!! And beautiful to boot!
7/21/12 10:41 PM
Catbird said...
Well you are just too darn cool for words. I love this completely, and as usual with your projects, I want one!!
7/20/12 8:47 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Bag! I've never thought I would make one, but yours makes me want to. You are so creative with your fabric choices. It's like each piece is so different, but the patterns and colors go together so well, they just blend like one. Don't know if I'm saying what I mean. Anyway...Beautiful!!
7/19/12 9:08 PM
sewtime said...
Love your bag too!
7/19/12 12:41 PM
Nurse Jane said...
Beautiful combination of fabrics for a striking bag... have been admiring all of your work.
7/19/12 11:43 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely fabulous. Brilliant job. You painted the zipper... amazing!
7/19/12 9:18 AM
marthamyers said...
Yours is so much more interesting - and gorgeous - than the picture on the front of the pattern envelope.
7/19/12 8:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous! Love your mix of lux fabrics! I never thought about painting a zipper. You are quite talented.
7/19/12 8:23 AM
VivianZ said...
What a great bag. Very useful. I love the fabric choices, and painting the zip.
7/19/12 8:02 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous bag and I really like your fabric choice!
7/19/12 7:40 AM
Renata said...
What a wonderful mix of fabrics. And a useful size too. I love it too.
7/19/12 4:50 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So CUTE! I love this bag too. And how clever of you to paint the zipper. I wonder how difficult it would be to size it down a tad....??
7/19/12 1:45 AM
Dilliander said...
WOW its fantastic! What an amazing bag! You did a great job.
7/18/12 10:37 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute!!!
7/18/12 10:32 PM
mhoutz said...
Oh, my...it's fabulous! Does Koos know about this bag?
7/18/12 10:22 PM
Barbara V said...
BBB-Beautiful! I luv, luv, LUV it! I wa, wa, WANT it! What a great job.
7/18/12 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-05

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Lingerie Secrets Low Rise Pantie

photo
by: Renren

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now