Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2701 (Misses Jacket and Skirt: Project Runway Collection) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 299 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/12 10:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maggie789 said...
Very pretty jacket! You look great! It looks so fresh and crisp. I've looked at thiis fabric so many times but never bought any. I think I will have to try it! Thanks for the great review!
7/19/12 10:47 AM
Loop51 said...
Lovely jacket. Looks great and is a great summer addition to any wardrobe. Thanks for the review and also your changes to the facing....I like that and will use it in the future. Nice jacket!!!
7/19/12 11:40 AM
KathleenNW said...
Darling jacket and great fit. The pleat in the back is cute, too bad it didn't work out.
7/19/12 1:50 PM
JTink said...
This is so cute. I love that particular fabric and have used it on several garments. This looks so crisp and cool on you.
7/19/12 3:45 PM
Carm09 said...
I really love this jacket...it looks so nice on you! Your workmanship is fantastic, choice of fabric is very nice and your review is great! Nicely done! I will be getting this pattern! Thanks for the review!
7/19/12 7:12 PM
lynny said...
Lovely elegant jacket for summer days
7/20/12 0:42 AM
Renata said...
A very nice summer jacket, quietly elegant.
7/20/12 8:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is gorgeous I want to make it, I like the idea of removing the back pleat. I'm going to try that facing adjustment I think it's brilliant :)
7/20/12 8:59 AM
Ashford said...
I enjoy reading your suggestions of how to change the pattern to match your personal needs. The style and the fitting are excellent for you. Did the pleat not work for you because of the fabric weight or because the shape did not flatter your body silhouette?
7/20/12 11:28 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Ashford, I tested the pattern in muslin and altered the pattern before cutting into my fashion fabric. There was just too much volume and terrible drag lines in the back. I tried and tried to adjust it to no avail...so my solution was to sew a center back seam. Thank you everyone for the nice comments!
7/20/12 1:08 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Short sleeve jackets are great! Dressy and cool - I love yours!
7/20/12 2:05 PM
chenille said...
That is beautiful! Crisp and classy.
7/27/12 1:06 AM
Val.sew said...
Very nice, you look lovely
9/17/12 7:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us