SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2701 (Misses Jacket and Skirt: Project Runway Collection)

11 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/12 10:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Val.sew said...
Very nice, you look lovely
9/17/12 7:31 AM
chenille said...
That is beautiful! Crisp and classy.
7/27/12 1:06 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Short sleeve jackets are great! Dressy and cool - I love yours!
7/20/12 2:05 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Ashford, I tested the pattern in muslin and altered the pattern before cutting into my fashion fabric. There was just too much volume and terrible drag lines in the back. I tried and tried to adjust it to no avail...so my solution was to sew a center back seam. Thank you everyone for the nice comments!
7/20/12 1:08 PM
Ashford said...
I enjoy reading your suggestions of how to change the pattern to match your personal needs. The style and the fitting are excellent for you. Did the pleat not work for you because of the fabric weight or because the shape did not flatter your body silhouette?
7/20/12 11:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is gorgeous I want to make it, I like the idea of removing the back pleat. I'm going to try that facing adjustment I think it's brilliant :)
7/20/12 8:59 AM
Renata said...
A very nice summer jacket, quietly elegant.
7/20/12 8:14 AM
lynny said...
Lovely elegant jacket for summer days
7/20/12 0:42 AM
Carm09 said...
I really love this jacket...it looks so nice on you! Your workmanship is fantastic, choice of fabric is very nice and your review is great! Nicely done! I will be getting this pattern! Thanks for the review!
7/19/12 7:12 PM
JTink said...
This is so cute. I love that particular fabric and have used it on several garments. This looks so crisp and cool on you.
7/19/12 3:45 PM
KathleenNW said...
Darling jacket and great fit. The pleat in the back is cute, too bad it didn't work out.
7/19/12 1:50 PM
Loop51 said...
Lovely jacket. Looks great and is a great summer addition to any wardrobe. Thanks for the review and also your changes to the facing....I like that and will use it in the future. Nice jacket!!!
7/19/12 11:40 AM
Maggie789 said...
Very pretty jacket! You look great! It looks so fresh and crisp. I've looked at thiis fabric so many times but never bought any. I think I will have to try it! Thanks for the great review!
7/19/12 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Children's Corner 220

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-121

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review