SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/19/12 8:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely top for winter! You have sewn so many nice clothes for yourself. Another winner.
7/19/12 8:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I agree that it might be a bit too long, but you got the sleeves just right. It's a nice top and you got the combination of pattern sizes nailed because it fits really well.
7/19/12 9:06 PM
Dilliander said...
A pattern from your stash = lovely new top! The fit and fabric are great and the scarf neckline really suits you.
7/19/12 9:37 PM
khurtdvm said...
It looks lovely!
7/19/12 10:49 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very flattering top! Well done on more stash reduction!
7/19/12 10:50 PM
velosewer said...
Ta da! You made it and the size/fit is excellent Kelley!
7/20/12 0:30 AM
lynny said...
Gorgeous top, it looks so very nice on you.
7/20/12 0:37 AM
pdiddly said...
this is now a TNT pattern for me I love it, and yours looks really lovely on.
7/20/12 2:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely top Kelley, the style and fabric look great !!!
7/20/12 6:34 AM
Renata said...
Nice top, nice fabric. The length looks okay to me but then I like longer tops. A stylish work outfit.
7/20/12 8:06 AM
sewnaomi said...
I really like it. Nice fabric.
7/20/12 10:26 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty. I also like the length but heck...experiment all you want with shorter. It's a winner top on you.
7/20/12 11:47 AM
Lisa p said...
Yours is a really pretty version. Did you raise the neckline at all ? mine was a little too low and yours looks considerably higher .
7/29/12 3:33 PM
brissie71 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. Lisa p, I didn't raise the neckline at all. Generally I'm not scared of a low-cut top, but given that I intended to wear this to work (as a teacher) I needed to make sure that it would be suitable - and it was without further adjustment (for me). Mind you, it's probably on the limit of what I would consider acceptable for work.
7/30/12 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 3206

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review