SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/19/12 8:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. Lisa p, I didn't raise the neckline at all. Generally I'm not scared of a low-cut top, but given that I intended to wear this to work (as a teacher) I needed to make sure that it would be suitable - and it was without further adjustment (for me). Mind you, it's probably on the limit of what I would consider acceptable for work.
7/30/12 2:35 PM
Lisa p said...
Yours is a really pretty version. Did you raise the neckline at all ? mine was a little too low and yours looks considerably higher .
7/29/12 3:33 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty. I also like the length but heck...experiment all you want with shorter. It's a winner top on you.
7/20/12 11:47 AM
sewnaomi said...
I really like it. Nice fabric.
7/20/12 10:26 AM
Renata said...
Nice top, nice fabric. The length looks okay to me but then I like longer tops. A stylish work outfit.
7/20/12 8:06 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely top Kelley, the style and fabric look great !!!
7/20/12 6:34 AM
pdiddly said...
this is now a TNT pattern for me I love it, and yours looks really lovely on.
7/20/12 2:44 AM
lynny said...
Gorgeous top, it looks so very nice on you.
7/20/12 0:37 AM
velosewer said...
Ta da! You made it and the size/fit is excellent Kelley!
7/20/12 0:30 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very flattering top! Well done on more stash reduction!
7/19/12 10:50 PM
khurtdvm said...
It looks lovely!
7/19/12 10:49 PM
Dilliander said...
A pattern from your stash = lovely new top! The fit and fabric are great and the scarf neckline really suits you.
7/19/12 9:37 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I agree that it might be a bit too long, but you got the sleeves just right. It's a nice top and you got the combination of pattern sizes nailed because it fits really well.
7/19/12 9:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely top for winter! You have sewn so many nice clothes for yourself. Another winner.
7/19/12 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Dixie DIY One shoulder knit Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
Lekala Patterns 4119

photo
by: norsk

Review