Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1009 (Ceylon) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest    printable version
Viewed 582 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/12 6:44 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 6:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
What a pretty dress. I love the color and fabric choice. You did a beautiful job and have inspired me to did this pattern out of my stash.
7/20/12 8:22 AM
Pineapple1 said...
Your dress is lovley. Also the newer patterns seem to be available for download from the Colette website. Great if like me you don't live in America
7/20/12 9:21 AM
sewnaomi said...
Wow! It's beautiful. I keep looking at Colette patterns but I haven't seen one done up in real life. Thanks.
7/20/12 10:21 AM
Westy85 said...
Thanks for the lovely comments!! Dbsewer I am glad I have inspired you to do your version that's wonderful! Pineapple I did not know that about colette patterns that's excellent! I am getting into the downloadable patterns of late. Sewnaomi my please I am glad you liked it hopefully helps in your pattern choice!
7/20/12 6:54 PM
Mary Gillette said...
I like your rendition better than the pattern company's. Very pretty dress!
9/1/12 7:39 AM
Elcue said...
You will look great while walking your new Pug dog. He looks a lot like mine.
9/1/12 10:34 AM
marec said...
Very nice fit and style on you. This will be a nice summer dress, I agree.
9/1/12 11:03 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress, love the color. Looks so nice on you!
9/1/12 11:35 AM
wordchick said...
Very pretty dress...it looks great on you! Again, yours looks better than the pattern's version. Great job!!!
9/1/12 12:46 PM
Westy85 said...
Heheh thank you for the comments!! Wordchick thats so nice my amateur pose is a bit dorky lol but so nice of you to say! Elcue my pugs were actually trying to photo bomb me whilst taking it lol. They are great aren't they I hope yours is drama free (unlike mine!!)
9/2/12 6:01 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I have been tempted to buy this pattern. Thank you for writing a glowing review!! It is a beautiful dress.
1/29/13 10:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us