SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1009 (Ceylon)

18 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/12 6:44 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 6:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
What a pretty dress. I love the color and fabric choice. You did a beautiful job and have inspired me to did this pattern out of my stash.
7/20/12 8:22 AM
Pineapple1 said...
Your dress is lovley. Also the newer patterns seem to be available for download from the Colette website. Great if like me you don't live in America
7/20/12 9:21 AM
sewnaomi said...
Wow! It's beautiful. I keep looking at Colette patterns but I haven't seen one done up in real life. Thanks.
7/20/12 10:21 AM
Westy85 said...
Thanks for the lovely comments!! Dbsewer I am glad I have inspired you to do your version that's wonderful! Pineapple I did not know that about colette patterns that's excellent! I am getting into the downloadable patterns of late. Sewnaomi my please I am glad you liked it hopefully helps in your pattern choice!
7/20/12 6:54 PM
Mary Gillette said...
I like your rendition better than the pattern company's. Very pretty dress!
9/1/12 7:39 AM
Elcue said...
You will look great while walking your new Pug dog. He looks a lot like mine.
9/1/12 10:34 AM
marec said...
Very nice fit and style on you. This will be a nice summer dress, I agree.
9/1/12 11:03 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress, love the color. Looks so nice on you!
9/1/12 11:35 AM
wordchick said...
Very pretty dress...it looks great on you! Again, yours looks better than the pattern's version. Great job!!!
9/1/12 12:46 PM
Westy85 said...
Heheh thank you for the comments!! Wordchick thats so nice my amateur pose is a bit dorky lol but so nice of you to say! Elcue my pugs were actually trying to photo bomb me whilst taking it lol. They are great aren't they I hope yours is drama free (unlike mine!!)
9/2/12 6:01 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I have been tempted to buy this pattern. Thank you for writing a glowing review!! It is a beautiful dress.
1/29/13 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3013

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8020

photo
by: CissieW

Review