Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1009 (Ceylon) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest    printable version
Viewed 581 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/12 6:44 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 6:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
What a pretty dress. I love the color and fabric choice. You did a beautiful job and have inspired me to did this pattern out of my stash.
7/20/12 8:22 AM
Pineapple1 said...
Your dress is lovley. Also the newer patterns seem to be available for download from the Colette website. Great if like me you don't live in America
7/20/12 9:21 AM
sewnaomi said...
Wow! It's beautiful. I keep looking at Colette patterns but I haven't seen one done up in real life. Thanks.
7/20/12 10:21 AM
Westy85 said...
Thanks for the lovely comments!! Dbsewer I am glad I have inspired you to do your version that's wonderful! Pineapple I did not know that about colette patterns that's excellent! I am getting into the downloadable patterns of late. Sewnaomi my please I am glad you liked it hopefully helps in your pattern choice!
7/20/12 6:54 PM
Mary Gillette said...
I like your rendition better than the pattern company's. Very pretty dress!
9/1/12 7:39 AM
Elcue said...
You will look great while walking your new Pug dog. He looks a lot like mine.
9/1/12 10:34 AM
marec said...
Very nice fit and style on you. This will be a nice summer dress, I agree.
9/1/12 11:03 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress, love the color. Looks so nice on you!
9/1/12 11:35 AM
wordchick said...
Very pretty dress...it looks great on you! Again, yours looks better than the pattern's version. Great job!!!
9/1/12 12:46 PM
Westy85 said...
Heheh thank you for the comments!! Wordchick thats so nice my amateur pose is a bit dorky lol but so nice of you to say! Elcue my pugs were actually trying to photo bomb me whilst taking it lol. They are great aren't they I hope yours is drama free (unlike mine!!)
9/2/12 6:01 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I have been tempted to buy this pattern. Thank you for writing a glowing review!! It is a beautiful dress.
1/29/13 10:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8603 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by katski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2919
photo
Review by Nan Kay on 2/7/11
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us