SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1009 (Ceylon)

19 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/12 6:44 AM
Last Updated:9/1/12 6:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
I have been tempted to buy this pattern. Thank you for writing a glowing review!! It is a beautiful dress.
1/29/13 10:28 PM
Westy85 said...
Heheh thank you for the comments!! Wordchick thats so nice my amateur pose is a bit dorky lol but so nice of you to say! Elcue my pugs were actually trying to photo bomb me whilst taking it lol. They are great aren't they I hope yours is drama free (unlike mine!!)
9/2/12 6:01 AM
wordchick said...
Very pretty dress...it looks great on you! Again, yours looks better than the pattern's version. Great job!!!
9/1/12 12:46 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress, love the color. Looks so nice on you!
9/1/12 11:35 AM
marec said...
Very nice fit and style on you. This will be a nice summer dress, I agree.
9/1/12 11:03 AM
Elcue said...
You will look great while walking your new Pug dog. He looks a lot like mine.
9/1/12 10:34 AM
Mary Gillette said...
I like your rendition better than the pattern company's. Very pretty dress!
9/1/12 7:39 AM
Westy85 said...
Thanks for the lovely comments!! Dbsewer I am glad I have inspired you to do your version that's wonderful! Pineapple I did not know that about colette patterns that's excellent! I am getting into the downloadable patterns of late. Sewnaomi my please I am glad you liked it hopefully helps in your pattern choice!
7/20/12 6:54 PM
sewnaomi said...
Wow! It's beautiful. I keep looking at Colette patterns but I haven't seen one done up in real life. Thanks.
7/20/12 10:21 AM
Pineapple1 said...
Your dress is lovley. Also the newer patterns seem to be available for download from the Colette website. Great if like me you don't live in America
7/20/12 9:21 AM
dbsewer said...
What a pretty dress. I love the color and fabric choice. You did a beautiful job and have inspired me to did this pattern out of my stash.
7/20/12 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6518

photo
by: turnerkati...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used *

photo
by: Fabricgurl

Review