SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1141 (CAREER/SUITS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/12 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Wow, what a nugget hidden within an OOP pattern! It's really cute and looks fab on you!
7/20/12 10:41 PM
LynnRowe said...
That is my fave #1 TNT little knit top pattern! I have sewn it a number of times and am not even close to being tired of it yet, lol! LOVE yours!
7/21/12 1:05 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Oooh! This top looks very like the one in Vogue 2925 , available here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/patterns/12933 Which I actually have in my stockpile! Hurrah, you have inspired me! Thanks, ArtAttack. Great review.
7/21/12 4:58 AM
VivianZ said...
Love the top. Thanks, I would have never notice it on the pattern.
7/21/12 7:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
fabulous top I agree a keeper, Ebay is another good source for OOP Vogue 2925 is like it too. I hope I'm not the only one but I love love the jacket too I'm sold thanks ArtAttack for reviewing this hidden treasure.
7/21/12 8:32 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great review! I have this pattern, of course un-used! Now I think I'll try the top.
7/21/12 8:52 AM
NC Carol said...
So cute! Great discovery and thanks for the tip about the sales on OOP Vogues...
7/21/12 10:19 AM
Jrhee said...
Love this tank top - I might try to knock it off if I can't buy it!
7/21/12 10:27 AM
marec said...
really cute top on you-what a find amid all the pieces of that wardrobe pattern. For those who are looking for alternatives to this OOP, try http://sewing.patternreview.com/patterns/29820 It is a McCalls pattern with princess seams.
7/21/12 11:11 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone, for the comments! Marec, you are SO right about McCalls 5890...I am snagging that next time M's are on sale! Thanks for the tip!
7/21/12 11:30 AM
Tina Lou said...
I LOVE your T - especially the cap sleeves and neckline shape. Based on your blog post, I went shopping on eBay Saturday and scooped up the only pattern in the smaller size range - for $5! Going rates seem to be in the $12-$16 range.
7/23/12 12:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: mm

Review
brerrabbit.com Sophia

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now