SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1141 (CAREER/SUITS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/12 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Wow, what a nugget hidden within an OOP pattern! It's really cute and looks fab on you!
7/20/12 10:41 PM
LynnRowe said...
That is my fave #1 TNT little knit top pattern! I have sewn it a number of times and am not even close to being tired of it yet, lol! LOVE yours!
7/21/12 1:05 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Oooh! This top looks very like the one in Vogue 2925 , available here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/patterns/12933 Which I actually have in my stockpile! Hurrah, you have inspired me! Thanks, ArtAttack. Great review.
7/21/12 4:58 AM
VivianZ said...
Love the top. Thanks, I would have never notice it on the pattern.
7/21/12 7:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
fabulous top I agree a keeper, Ebay is another good source for OOP Vogue 2925 is like it too. I hope I'm not the only one but I love love the jacket too I'm sold thanks ArtAttack for reviewing this hidden treasure.
7/21/12 8:32 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great review! I have this pattern, of course un-used! Now I think I'll try the top.
7/21/12 8:52 AM
NC Carol said...
So cute! Great discovery and thanks for the tip about the sales on OOP Vogues...
7/21/12 10:19 AM
Jrhee said...
Love this tank top - I might try to knock it off if I can't buy it!
7/21/12 10:27 AM
marec said...
really cute top on you-what a find amid all the pieces of that wardrobe pattern. For those who are looking for alternatives to this OOP, try http://sewing.patternreview.com/patterns/29820 It is a McCalls pattern with princess seams.
7/21/12 11:11 AM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone, for the comments! Marec, you are SO right about McCalls 5890...I am snagging that next time M's are on sale! Thanks for the tip!
7/21/12 11:30 AM
Tina Lou said...
I LOVE your T - especially the cap sleeves and neckline shape. Based on your blog post, I went shopping on eBay Saturday and scooped up the only pattern in the smaller size range - for $5! Going rates seem to be in the $12-$16 range.
7/23/12 12:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2563

photo
by: sdelano

Review
Simplicity 4243

photo
by: hairy stit...

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now