Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2010-118B (Draped Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 220 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Mikgirl
photo
About Mikgirlstar
Member since: 2/24/10
Reviews written: 74
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/12 4:09 AM
Last Updated:7/21/12 4:18 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, how nice and what a lovely fabric. You know, on that low cowl neckline, I can tell you in another Burda issue (it was the front cover/hot pink) they sewed a bandeau (?) from the same fabric as the dress. It was essentially a shortened tube top that covered your bra and peeked out at the neckline. In the same fabric, it looked like a design detail of the dress. I think this might work here, or even one of the colors from your top although you might have to worry about show-through depending on the knit. I paid attention to this bandeau idea because I like so many necklines in theory but in the actual wearing--not so much since I generally prefer more coverage. Anyway, thanks for reminding me of this issue of Burda since I probably would like to sew this top!
7/21/12 12:32 PM
Mikgirl said...
Are you talking about May 2011 issue? I made one today, and added lingerie straps. It's alot cooler than a cami!
7/21/12 11:41 PM
Mobycat said...
Burda has a free one they added recently. It ties in the front, but I'm sure you could alter the pattern to get rid of the tie front. http://www.burdastyle.com/pattern_store/patterns/bandeau-072012
7/22/12 9:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by svenskafli... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6575
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/3/13
Read Review

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us