SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1905 (Shawl collar blouse)

Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/12 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
Beautiful collar and your hemming solution is great! Thanks for a detailed and thoughtful review.
7/21/12 5:03 PM
karen n said...
I find Marfy mysterious and interesting so I'm glad to see the patterns reviewed and to put real people in those sketches!
7/21/12 5:24 PM
sj3663 said...
What a beautiful top!! Love it.
7/21/12 5:29 PM
Re Becca said...
That is a beautiful blouse. I thought about this pattern but I wasn't sure how I would like the collar. It looks fabulous on you. I think Marfy patterns are the best. I have a couple of size 42 patterns that I didn't get around to making while I was still a 42, would you be interested in them?
7/21/12 6:59 PM
SewOm said...
Thanks for the thorough review. I haven't tried Marfy because of the no instructions and one size issues that you mentioned. I'll keep your review in mind when I'm ready for an adventure.
7/22/12 12:17 PM
Fictionfan said...
Very nice! I've got this pattern in my queue, but no the right fabric yet. Great review. Thanks for the detail on the hem. Welcome to Marfy addiction!
8/28/12 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used Make your own slip

photo
by: krazyknit

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now