SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1905 (Shawl collar blouse)

Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 220 (patterns: 210)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/12 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said... (8/28/12 11:26 PM) Reply
Very nice! I've got this pattern in my queue, but no the right fabric yet. Great review. Thanks for the detail on the hem. Welcome to Marfy addiction!
SewOm said... (7/22/12 12:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. I haven't tried Marfy because of the no instructions and one size issues that you mentioned. I'll keep your review in mind when I'm ready for an adventure.
Re Becca said... (7/21/12 6:59 PM) Reply
That is a beautiful blouse. I thought about this pattern but I wasn't sure how I would like the collar. It looks fabulous on you. I think Marfy patterns are the best. I have a couple of size 42 patterns that I didn't get around to making while I was still a 42, would you be interested in them?
sj3663 said... (7/21/12 5:29 PM) Reply
What a beautiful top!! Love it.
karen n said... (7/21/12 5:24 PM) Reply
I find Marfy mysterious and interesting so I'm glad to see the patterns reviewed and to put real people in those sketches!
Ripple Dandelion said... (7/21/12 5:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful collar and your hemming solution is great! Thanks for a detailed and thoughtful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Home Couture for Girls #5

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details