SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1905 (Shawl collar blouse)

Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 201
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/12 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
Very nice! I've got this pattern in my queue, but no the right fabric yet. Great review. Thanks for the detail on the hem. Welcome to Marfy addiction!
8/28/12 11:26 PM
SewOm said...
Thanks for the thorough review. I haven't tried Marfy because of the no instructions and one size issues that you mentioned. I'll keep your review in mind when I'm ready for an adventure.
7/22/12 12:17 PM
Re Becca said...
That is a beautiful blouse. I thought about this pattern but I wasn't sure how I would like the collar. It looks fabulous on you. I think Marfy patterns are the best. I have a couple of size 42 patterns that I didn't get around to making while I was still a 42, would you be interested in them?
7/21/12 6:59 PM
sj3663 said...
What a beautiful top!! Love it.
7/21/12 5:29 PM
karen n said...
I find Marfy mysterious and interesting so I'm glad to see the patterns reviewed and to put real people in those sketches!
7/21/12 5:24 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Beautiful collar and your hemming solution is great! Thanks for a detailed and thoughtful review.
7/21/12 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern Madalynne

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info