SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6901 (Misses Knit Tops and Skirt)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 142 (patterns: 131)
Body Type:
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 197 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/12 0:32 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
OP Gal said... (7/23/12 11:05 PM) Reply
Lovely top. Lovely fabric, too. The coordinating solid trim matches beautifully. You are either very lucky or have a very large stash. ; )
sewnaomi said... (7/23/12 10:49 AM) Reply
Wowee! I wish I looked that good in 'curtains'. I'm not a crossover lover but this one looks good.
SouthernStitch said... (7/23/12 8:18 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Yes Sherril your clothes always have a classy fit, so I can understand the disappointment. At least you know what to do for next time! I'd love to see how you do it, too. I love this top.
Denise L Perry said... (7/23/12 7:35 AM) Reply
This looks great on you, Sherril, but I would also feel more comfortable with more ease. You are going great guns on these tops. I wish I could get my fit down as well as you have yours!
JEF said... (7/22/12 8:27 PM) Reply
Looks good on you. I like the bands on the sleeves.
jlg said... (7/22/12 5:53 AM) Reply
I really like this top on you. I'm going to pick up this pattern right away; somehow I had missed it previously.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details