SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1275 (Misses Top)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/12 1:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Nice looking top. Sherrill. Thanks for the good review.
8/21/12 12:03 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking top. I think the rouching would have been lost with the print you used. Good thing you skipped it. Good thing you skipped the shoulder trim, too. I agree, it looks stupid.
7/23/12 10:56 PM
sewnaomi said...
Nice top. I really like the style and how you shared your feelings about the shoulder trim. I didn't even notice how wierd it looks until I read the review then went back to look at the pattern. LOL
7/23/12 10:28 AM
JEF said...
Good call on dropping the shoulder trim. I like the top in general but agree that maybe a different fabric would accentuate the cool style lines.
7/22/12 8:25 PM
Riesie said...
You ended up with a very flattering fit, though. Nice job.
7/22/12 10:22 AM
Mobycat said...
Your top finished nicely. How did you get the neckline binding to work?
7/22/12 8:58 AM
Leora said...
I see what you mean about the shoulder trim, good call. I like these sleeves, thanks for a great review. Cute top!
7/22/12 1:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's M4951

photo
by: Marcia Wal...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5394

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review