SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1275 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/12 1:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said... (8/21/12 12:03 PM) Reply
Nice looking top. Sherrill. Thanks for the good review.
OP Gal said... (7/23/12 10:56 PM) Reply
Good looking top. I think the rouching would have been lost with the print you used. Good thing you skipped it. Good thing you skipped the shoulder trim, too. I agree, it looks stupid.
sewnaomi said... (7/23/12 10:28 AM) Reply
Nice top. I really like the style and how you shared your feelings about the shoulder trim. I didn't even notice how wierd it looks until I read the review then went back to look at the pattern. LOL
JEF said... (7/22/12 8:25 PM) Reply
Good call on dropping the shoulder trim. I like the top in general but agree that maybe a different fabric would accentuate the cool style lines.
Riesie said... (7/22/12 10:22 AM) Reply
You ended up with a very flattering fit, though. Nice job.
Mobycat said... (7/22/12 8:58 AM) Reply
Your top finished nicely. How did you get the neckline binding to work?
Leora said... (7/22/12 1:28 AM) Reply
I see what you mean about the shoulder trim, good call. I like these sleeves, thanks for a great review. Cute top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review