SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/22/12 2:07 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Val.sew said...
Nicely done, cute top.
9/17/12 7:32 AM
Ashford said...
You got a wonderful fit with this pattern and fabric. I like your details about the design changes and fabric decisions. I sometimes get stuck when things do not fit exactly as planned. A big round of applause for matching your stripes.
7/23/12 6:58 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
7/23/12 10:33 AM
becca a said...
What a great top! You lined up the stripes perfectly, and the folded under edge is beautiful.
7/23/12 7:46 AM
marymary86 said...
You did a beautiful job; the top stitching on the neckline is perfect. I appreciate all the details you added to the review.
7/22/12 9:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
really nice sewing on this top, I have this pattern on my to buy list.
7/22/12 6:50 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top! Jalie patterns are addicting!
7/22/12 5:46 PM
Maggie789 said...
Nicely done and great fit! I found the Jalie patterns to be too snug for me across the stomach and hips. I'll have to try makiing a looser fit like you did. Thanks for the review.
7/22/12 4:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking top on you!
7/22/12 4:06 PM
Carm09 said...
Very cute...I love the fabric! You did a great job lining up that stripe on the front seam. Fantastic job! The top fits you well.
7/22/12 2:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2285

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info