Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2804 (Empire crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 207 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/22/12 2:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carm09 said...
Very cute...I love the fabric! You did a great job lining up that stripe on the front seam. Fantastic job! The top fits you well.
7/22/12 2:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking top on you!
7/22/12 4:06 PM
Maggie789 said...
Nicely done and great fit! I found the Jalie patterns to be too snug for me across the stomach and hips. I'll have to try makiing a looser fit like you did. Thanks for the review.
7/22/12 4:08 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top! Jalie patterns are addicting!
7/22/12 5:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
really nice sewing on this top, I have this pattern on my to buy list.
7/22/12 6:50 PM
marymary86 said...
You did a beautiful job; the top stitching on the neckline is perfect. I appreciate all the details you added to the review.
7/22/12 9:02 PM
becca a said...
What a great top! You lined up the stripes perfectly, and the folded under edge is beautiful.
7/23/12 7:46 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
7/23/12 10:33 AM
Ashford said...
You got a wonderful fit with this pattern and fabric. I like your details about the design changes and fabric decisions. I sometimes get stuck when things do not fit exactly as planned. A big round of applause for matching your stripes.
7/23/12 6:58 PM
Val.sew said...
Nicely done, cute top.
9/17/12 7:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by Joy Joy on 1/3/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 8/19/12
Read Review

McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )
McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us