SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2948 (Twin Sets)

42 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/12 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lgrande said...
Beautiful!!! Your work is amazing.
6/29/13 8:25 AM
a7yrstitch said...
Wow! And thank you for the close up photos. You really show that folks can tackle this type of project and achieve great results. Did you use the iron when working on this? Any tips if you did? Thank you.
11/1/12 10:04 PM
PattyE said...
Wianno Girl, thank you - I used the sewing machine with a walking foot for the armholes and hems on the sleeves and bottom; the rest of the seams were serged.
7/29/12 11:45 AM
Wianno Girl said...
Lovely sewing-thank you for the close ups. Did you use a serger or sewing machine? A must have pattern after this.
7/29/12 0:20 AM
PattyE said...
Thanks for the lovely comments! SavageCoco, luckily this knit had some body to it and I also put some interfacing squares in the spots where the holes needed to go. I made a couple practice buttonholes on scrap beforehand because I've had those knit buttonhole disasters before. I think I might have muttered "thank you Jesus" after each buttonhole too!
7/24/12 4:12 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done! How did you make the button holes in knit? I can never get those right. Your work is gorgeous!
7/24/12 1:55 PM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work! Love your twinset.
7/24/12 9:22 AM
Woolygal said...
WOW - You did a great job on this set.
7/24/12 7:30 AM
Elona said...
What a lovely, professional-looking ensemble!
7/23/12 11:36 PM
cmcarr said...
So beautiful. I need sweaters.
7/23/12 11:09 PM
grays08 said...
This turned out great. What a nice fabric for this....great twin set. I'm jealous! = )
7/23/12 8:10 PM
black poodle said...
Don't you just love Kwik Sew patterns...no fuss..simple and "kwik." Your cardigan turned out beautifully
7/23/12 7:08 PM
kremmer said...
I want it! Beautiful job!
7/23/12 7:00 PM
blue mooney said...
this. looks. great.
7/23/12 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now