SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2948 (Twin Sets)

42 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/12 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
this. looks. great.
7/23/12 6:24 PM
kremmer said...
I want it! Beautiful job!
7/23/12 7:00 PM
black poodle said...
Don't you just love Kwik Sew patterns...no fuss..simple and "kwik." Your cardigan turned out beautifully
7/23/12 7:08 PM
grays08 said...
This turned out great. What a nice fabric for this....great twin set. I'm jealous! = )
7/23/12 8:10 PM
cmcarr said...
So beautiful. I need sweaters.
7/23/12 11:09 PM
Elona said...
What a lovely, professional-looking ensemble!
7/23/12 11:36 PM
Woolygal said...
WOW - You did a great job on this set.
7/24/12 7:30 AM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work! Love your twinset.
7/24/12 9:22 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done! How did you make the button holes in knit? I can never get those right. Your work is gorgeous!
7/24/12 1:55 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks for the lovely comments! SavageCoco, luckily this knit had some body to it and I also put some interfacing squares in the spots where the holes needed to go. I made a couple practice buttonholes on scrap beforehand because I've had those knit buttonhole disasters before. I think I might have muttered "thank you Jesus" after each buttonhole too!
7/24/12 4:12 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Lovely sewing-thank you for the close ups. Did you use a serger or sewing machine? A must have pattern after this.
7/29/12 0:20 AM
PattyE said...
Wianno Girl, thank you - I used the sewing machine with a walking foot for the armholes and hems on the sleeves and bottom; the rest of the seams were serged.
7/29/12 11:45 AM
a7yrstitch said...
Wow! And thank you for the close up photos. You really show that folks can tackle this type of project and achieve great results. Did you use the iron when working on this? Any tips if you did? Thank you.
11/1/12 10:04 PM
lgrande said...
Beautiful!!! Your work is amazing.
6/29/13 8:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 9745

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now