SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1880 (Misses' Dresses )

14 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:LJane
photo

 
 
About LJanestar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/12 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.57 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cristinagf said...
Love the color and the fit! Nice work.
7/24/12 2:57 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I'm so glad to read about your process in working through your fitting issues, and your great solution. This would not have occurred to me to try, and I'm filing it away in case I ever need to add a placket for some extra room. Your dress turned out so wonderfully; it's really a great variation on the theme.
7/24/12 5:42 AM
rozzybabe said...
Very well done! Time to think about changing your sewing skill level.
7/24/12 6:28 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely dress, thanks for the heads up on the fitting issues.
7/24/12 8:13 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, I'm so amazed how you were able to transform this to accommodate the fit issues. It looks wonderful; the fabric is lovely and your touches make it very special
7/24/12 9:17 AM
luckeyone said...
Your dress looks nice. Thanks for the great photos, they help show the skirt and how it lays.
7/24/12 10:09 AM
Nancywin said...
I love this dress on you! The style is great and the color perfect. I also like the surprise contrast under collar and button holes. Good job on "making it work" with all the changes you did. Hint: I ALWAYS trace my patterns because this has happened to me before ;-)
7/24/12 10:22 AM
zoe said...
Very smart save on the dress and fitting it! It looks great!
7/24/12 12:29 PM
ghijsmom said...
I just love your dress! The front placket is a brilliant idea!
7/26/12 1:01 AM
manybellsdown said...
The placket is a great idea. I might try that, because I did NOT make a muslin and the pattern (like you said) did not have nearly as much ease as I was expecting.
7/26/12 4:39 PM
Scheri said...
Great color and fit
8/28/12 2:36 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful green. Fits so well.
8/28/12 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6722

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now