Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1880 (Misses' Dresses ) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 481 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:LJane
photo
About LJanestar
SC USA
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/12 9:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cristinagf said...
Love the color and the fit! Nice work.
7/24/12 2:57 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I'm so glad to read about your process in working through your fitting issues, and your great solution. This would not have occurred to me to try, and I'm filing it away in case I ever need to add a placket for some extra room. Your dress turned out so wonderfully; it's really a great variation on the theme.
7/24/12 5:42 AM
rozzybabe said...
Very well done! Time to think about changing your sewing skill level.
7/24/12 6:28 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely dress, thanks for the heads up on the fitting issues.
7/24/12 8:13 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, I'm so amazed how you were able to transform this to accommodate the fit issues. It looks wonderful; the fabric is lovely and your touches make it very special
7/24/12 9:17 AM
luckeyone said...
Your dress looks nice. Thanks for the great photos, they help show the skirt and how it lays.
7/24/12 10:09 AM
Nancywin said...
I love this dress on you! The style is great and the color perfect. I also like the surprise contrast under collar and button holes. Good job on "making it work" with all the changes you did. Hint: I ALWAYS trace my patterns because this has happened to me before ;-)
7/24/12 10:22 AM
zoe said...
Very smart save on the dress and fitting it! It looks great!
7/24/12 12:29 PM
ghijsmom said...
I just love your dress! The front placket is a brilliant idea!
7/26/12 1:01 AM
manybellsdown said...
The placket is a great idea. I might try that, because I did NOT make a muslin and the pattern (like you said) did not have nearly as much ease as I was expecting.
7/26/12 4:39 PM
Scheri said...
Great color and fit
8/28/12 2:36 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful green. Fits so well.
8/28/12 2:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1001 Designer Slip
photo
Review by pegsewer on 2/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4047
photo
Review by Anabolina on 7/1/08
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us