SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1880 (Misses' Dresses )

14 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:LJane
photo

 
 
About LJanestar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/12 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Beautiful green. Fits so well.
8/28/12 2:37 PM
Scheri said...
Great color and fit
8/28/12 2:36 PM
manybellsdown said...
The placket is a great idea. I might try that, because I did NOT make a muslin and the pattern (like you said) did not have nearly as much ease as I was expecting.
7/26/12 4:39 PM
ghijsmom said...
I just love your dress! The front placket is a brilliant idea!
7/26/12 1:01 AM
zoe said...
Very smart save on the dress and fitting it! It looks great!
7/24/12 12:29 PM
Nancywin said...
I love this dress on you! The style is great and the color perfect. I also like the surprise contrast under collar and button holes. Good job on "making it work" with all the changes you did. Hint: I ALWAYS trace my patterns because this has happened to me before ;-)
7/24/12 10:22 AM
luckeyone said...
Your dress looks nice. Thanks for the great photos, they help show the skirt and how it lays.
7/24/12 10:09 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, I'm so amazed how you were able to transform this to accommodate the fit issues. It looks wonderful; the fabric is lovely and your touches make it very special
7/24/12 9:17 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely dress, thanks for the heads up on the fitting issues.
7/24/12 8:13 AM
rozzybabe said...
Very well done! Time to think about changing your sewing skill level.
7/24/12 6:28 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I'm so glad to read about your process in working through your fitting issues, and your great solution. This would not have occurred to me to try, and I'm filing it away in case I ever need to add a placket for some extra room. Your dress turned out so wonderfully; it's really a great variation on the theme.
7/24/12 5:42 AM
Cristinagf said...
Love the color and the fit! Nice work.
7/24/12 2:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serendipity Studio 116

photo
by: staceyfed

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now