SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2814 (Issey Miyake top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1960 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/05 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
I really love how your top looks on you. Wow! The silver is such a great color on you. THanks for the review!
1/4/05 8:48 PM
mudcat said...
Perfect. Very flattering top on you.
1/4/05 8:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice top! It looks good on you.
1/4/05 6:27 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Judy, thanks for the fast response, can I just doubly say this looks fantastic on you!
1/4/05 12:49 PM
AnneM said...
I like your version very much. I have this pattern on my wish list, if nothing else to check out the techniques. I agree, the top looks good on you.
1/4/05 5:19 AM
ClaireC said...
Now there is yet another pattern I have to buy! ;o). I did NOT like this on the model, but I see the "cute and kewl" on you. Beautiful job.
1/4/05 5:14 AM
Mel.J said...
That's a gorgeous fabric/pattern match. Very nice! (I want one too)
1/4/05 2:37 AM
Judy Williment said...
*Blush* Thanks to everyone for the compliments! Sue, I usually make a size 8. When I made the long sleeved version, I was a bit worried about size, so made a 10, which was a little big. I could take in the sides, but the twist was still a little loose. I made another one in the size 8, and it fits much better. For me I just needed a whole size smaller everywhere, so you could try going down a size. (Always nice to go down a size! )
1/3/05 11:53 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
You look terrific in it! I didn't know the slvlss version could be so flattering.
1/3/05 10:57 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous top Judy and it looks really nice on you. I hope it won't be too long before we experience some nicer weather.
1/3/05 9:58 PM
Amanda L said...
Wow! That top fits you wonderfully, and the fabric shows off the pattern to a T!
1/3/05 8:50 PM
SewTabby said...
Judy! Stunning top!! You did an absolutely beautiful job :)
1/3/05 8:27 PM
Tina C said...
Judy, that top looks great on you! And an hour and half to finish - wow! I have some nice rayon jersey that I've been wondering what it should become - this pattern might be it. Thanks for the thorough review.
1/3/05 8:20 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Judy, your top looks great! I made the long sleeved version and it's a bit big, what size do you normally wear? I'd like mine to fit more like yours. Sue
1/3/05 6:38 PM
Annika said...
Ditto Irina - wonderful fabric choice, Judy! Looks great on you!
1/3/05 6:03 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Judy, very pretty and nicely unusual top that fits you perfectly. Thanks for a thorough review.
1/3/05 6:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your top is gorgeous. The fabric was a great choice for this pattern; it shows the lines and folds to great advantage.
1/3/05 5:43 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Judy that looks great on you. I LOVE the fabric! It's so funny - I'm just about to make this top for the contest in the long sleeve version for winter here in Boston! -Ann
1/3/05 5:12 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
How many twist tops do I need? Hmmmm I think I need one more! I like this one a lot! Need to get this one! Love it!
1/3/05 5:06 PM
jlg said...
I've liked all the reviews of this top. Your fabric makes it look elegant and stylish at the same time.
1/3/05 5:05 PM
Susan Dryer said...
Great looking top!
1/3/05 4:49 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I like your sleeveless version of this pattern. It looks good on you also.
1/3/05 4:47 PM
DrBarb said...
Wow, what a great top! It looks like you could dress it up or down easily. I can feel a trip to buy this pattern coming up soon.
1/3/05 4:46 PM
Lilibet said...
Very flattering top and your choice of fabric shows the twist nicely.
1/3/05 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Enid Gilchrist

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info