SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2814 (Issey Miyake top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1958 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 64 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/05 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lilibet said...
Very flattering top and your choice of fabric shows the twist nicely.
1/3/05 4:46 PM
DrBarb said...
Wow, what a great top! It looks like you could dress it up or down easily. I can feel a trip to buy this pattern coming up soon.
1/3/05 4:46 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I like your sleeveless version of this pattern. It looks good on you also.
1/3/05 4:47 PM
Susan Dryer said...
Great looking top!
1/3/05 4:49 PM
jlg said...
I've liked all the reviews of this top. Your fabric makes it look elegant and stylish at the same time.
1/3/05 5:05 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
How many twist tops do I need? Hmmmm I think I need one more! I like this one a lot! Need to get this one! Love it!
1/3/05 5:06 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Judy that looks great on you. I LOVE the fabric! It's so funny - I'm just about to make this top for the contest in the long sleeve version for winter here in Boston! -Ann
1/3/05 5:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your top is gorgeous. The fabric was a great choice for this pattern; it shows the lines and folds to great advantage.
1/3/05 5:43 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Judy, very pretty and nicely unusual top that fits you perfectly. Thanks for a thorough review.
1/3/05 6:01 PM
Annika said...
Ditto Irina - wonderful fabric choice, Judy! Looks great on you!
1/3/05 6:03 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Judy, your top looks great! I made the long sleeved version and it's a bit big, what size do you normally wear? I'd like mine to fit more like yours. Sue
1/3/05 6:38 PM
Tina C said...
Judy, that top looks great on you! And an hour and half to finish - wow! I have some nice rayon jersey that I've been wondering what it should become - this pattern might be it. Thanks for the thorough review.
1/3/05 8:20 PM
SewTabby said...
Judy! Stunning top!! You did an absolutely beautiful job :)
1/3/05 8:27 PM
Amanda L said...
Wow! That top fits you wonderfully, and the fabric shows off the pattern to a T!
1/3/05 8:50 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous top Judy and it looks really nice on you. I hope it won't be too long before we experience some nicer weather.
1/3/05 9:58 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
You look terrific in it! I didn't know the slvlss version could be so flattering.
1/3/05 10:57 PM
Judy Williment said...
*Blush* Thanks to everyone for the compliments! Sue, I usually make a size 8. When I made the long sleeved version, I was a bit worried about size, so made a 10, which was a little big. I could take in the sides, but the twist was still a little loose. I made another one in the size 8, and it fits much better. For me I just needed a whole size smaller everywhere, so you could try going down a size. (Always nice to go down a size! )
1/3/05 11:53 PM
Mel.J said...
That's a gorgeous fabric/pattern match. Very nice! (I want one too)
1/4/05 2:37 AM
ClaireC said...
Now there is yet another pattern I have to buy! ;o). I did NOT like this on the model, but I see the "cute and kewl" on you. Beautiful job.
1/4/05 5:14 AM
AnneM said...
I like your version very much. I have this pattern on my wish list, if nothing else to check out the techniques. I agree, the top looks good on you.
1/4/05 5:19 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Judy, thanks for the fast response, can I just doubly say this looks fantastic on you!
1/4/05 12:49 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice top! It looks good on you.
1/4/05 6:27 PM
mudcat said...
Perfect. Very flattering top on you.
1/4/05 8:16 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I really love how your top looks on you. Wow! The silver is such a great color on you. THanks for the review!
1/4/05 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: Judy Willi...

Review
Simplicity 8664

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now