SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

113 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/12 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (7/24/12 8:49 PM) Reply
Great changes - a much better top IMO than as drafted by Vogue. It looks like it fits wonderfully and is nice to wear.
Mary M. Mohr said... (7/24/12 5:27 PM) Reply
Your top looks so good, and I love your directions on your blog for streamlining it a little. Thanks!
frame said... (7/24/12 12:23 PM) Reply
Very nice.
Elcue said... (7/24/12 11:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for the remix lesson. My stash is full of irresistible quilting fabrics that I didn't know what to do with until now.
carolynw said... (7/24/12 10:46 AM) Reply
So very elegant - nice changes and your stripes are beautiful in this design
lcdrbetty said... (7/24/12 10:35 AM) Reply
Very nice results with your adaptations! Just ordered this pattern & can't wait to start.
sewbehind said... (7/24/12 10:31 AM) Reply
Oh my goodness. You took a fabulous pattern and made it better. I love this with your changes and a stripes. Looks sophisticated and arty. Love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9668

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1330

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details