SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

100 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/12 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Oh my goodness. You took a fabulous pattern and made it better. I love this with your changes and a stripes. Looks sophisticated and arty. Love it!
7/24/12 10:31 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice results with your adaptations! Just ordered this pattern & can't wait to start.
7/24/12 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
So very elegant - nice changes and your stripes are beautiful in this design
7/24/12 10:46 AM
Elcue said...
Thanks for the remix lesson. My stash is full of irresistible quilting fabrics that I didn't know what to do with until now.
7/24/12 11:43 AM
frame said...
Very nice.
7/24/12 12:23 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
Your top looks so good, and I love your directions on your blog for streamlining it a little. Thanks!
7/24/12 5:27 PM
grays08 said...
Great changes - a much better top IMO than as drafted by Vogue. It looks like it fits wonderfully and is nice to wear.
7/24/12 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-112

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now