SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 171
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/12 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Sue, it is your fault. I'm adding yet another pattern to my list. Your top looks great. Looks like it came from a boutique.
7/24/12 9:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh wow, I love your top! Being short on fabric turned out to be a good thing. :)
7/24/12 9:07 PM
Dilliander said...
What a creative solution, it look fantastic!
7/24/12 9:41 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
love this and the knit fabric is fab
7/24/12 11:09 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think the fabric combo is great on this. What a wonderful pattern. Which brand of fabric paint did you use?
7/25/12 6:42 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love what you did with this top! Fabric colors are great & your embellishment is perfect! Fabulous!
7/25/12 7:06 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm writing this pattern down too, the possibilities can be creative but it will be hard to beat yours, I love the fabric and the placement. Fabulous sewing :)
7/25/12 9:32 AM
marec said...
"Necessity is the...." Wonderful top!
7/25/12 11:06 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great question RebeccaD, it is Luminere paint I ordered from Dharma Trading Co. There address is: www.dharmatrading.com.
7/25/12 2:37 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and the fabric is fab - your creative touch makes this a real A1 top
7/26/12 1:36 PM
KarlaB said...
What a great top!
7/26/12 8:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks, Sue, for the paint info.
7/27/12 6:48 AM
SewRuth said...
Great job on the printing - a unique top
7/28/12 3:58 AM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous save!
7/28/12 6:44 AM
jenleeC said...
Great top and fabulous 'save'. I was not one for repeats either but am finding it quite rewarding to sew the same pattern several times. Once you have sorted out fit/construction etc with the first version it is fun to 'play' a bit more on subsequent versions.
7/29/12 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sis Boom Agnes Tunic (Girl\'s World

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now