SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
Friend of PR

About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews: 99 (patterns: 99)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/12 9:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
atomicgirl said... (8/21/14 9:13 PM) Reply
My first time on StyleArc and I am looking at this pattern. I love the fabric you used and this top looks beautiful on you (I visited your blog as well). I just might go ahead and order, especially with your comment (treating yourself to these patterns from Australia). I think I need to treat myself to it too.
1SewSweet said... (8/27/12 4:38 AM) Reply
@landstromd, this is a very close fitting top. However, it is made using a knit. For my personal preference, I would say no...but it is up to the individuals personal taste and comfort level. I hope that helps!
landstromd said... (8/26/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Your top looks fabulous! As others have said, great matching of the colors/designs! A question for you (and any others who have made this top) IYO, would this pattern work for someone with a largish, protruding tummy? Thanks for the review and possibly your opinion! darlene
LynnRowe said... (8/1/12 11:43 AM) Reply
LOVE!!! This is one of my all-time fave knit top patterns,a nd I absolutely love yours. Really love how you arranged the fabric design so the yellow swathe goes across both pieces. Fabulous!
meggy said... (7/25/12 7:43 PM) Reply
It looks great, fit is perfect.
sewing for fun said... (7/25/12 6:41 PM) Reply
Spectacular top! Love the fabric and pattern, too. Thanks for the neckline note, I will need to do the same!
Nan Kay said... (7/25/12 8:20 AM) Reply
Striking!! I give this pattern several stars as well.
JEF said... (7/25/12 6:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty on you. The fit is perfect.
rivergum said... (7/24/12 10:33 PM) Reply
Great print! Looks sensational, so it is a pity your are not appearing in the gallery.
sewingsilly said... (7/24/12 9:14 PM) Reply
Love your fabric!! So flattering and well done!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

by: LN

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
New Look 6235

by: Nancy Anne