Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/12 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
atomicgirl said... (8/21/14 9:13 PM) Reply
My first time on StyleArc and I am looking at this pattern. I love the fabric you used and this top looks beautiful on you (I visited your blog as well). I just might go ahead and order, especially with your comment (treating yourself to these patterns from Australia). I think I need to treat myself to it too.
1SewSweet said... (8/27/12 4:38 AM) Reply
@landstromd, this is a very close fitting top. However, it is made using a knit. For my personal preference, I would say no...but it is up to the individuals personal taste and comfort level. I hope that helps!
landstromd said... (8/26/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Your top looks fabulous! As others have said, great matching of the colors/designs! A question for you (and any others who have made this top) IYO, would this pattern work for someone with a largish, protruding tummy? Thanks for the review and possibly your opinion! darlene
LynnRowe said... (8/1/12 11:43 AM) Reply
LOVE!!! This is one of my all-time fave knit top patterns,a nd I absolutely love yours. Really love how you arranged the fabric design so the yellow swathe goes across both pieces. Fabulous!
meggy said... (7/25/12 7:43 PM) Reply
It looks great, fit is perfect.
sewing for fun said... (7/25/12 6:41 PM) Reply
Spectacular top! Love the fabric and pattern, too. Thanks for the neckline note, I will need to do the same!
Nan Kay said... (7/25/12 8:20 AM) Reply
Striking!! I give this pattern several stars as well.
JEF said... (7/25/12 6:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty on you. The fit is perfect.
rivergum said... (7/24/12 10:33 PM) Reply
Great print! Looks sensational, so it is a pity your are not appearing in the gallery.
sewingsilly said... (7/24/12 9:14 PM) Reply
Love your fabric!! So flattering and well done!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Butterick 5286

photo
by: sew4grands

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's MP344

photo
by: CissieW

Review