SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/12 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
atomicgirl said...
My first time on StyleArc and I am looking at this pattern. I love the fabric you used and this top looks beautiful on you (I visited your blog as well). I just might go ahead and order, especially with your comment (treating yourself to these patterns from Australia). I think I need to treat myself to it too.
8/21/14 9:13 PM
1SewSweet said...
@landstromd, this is a very close fitting top. However, it is made using a knit. For my personal preference, I would say no...but it is up to the individuals personal taste and comfort level. I hope that helps!
8/27/12 4:38 AM
landstromd said...
Your top looks fabulous! As others have said, great matching of the colors/designs! A question for you (and any others who have made this top) IYO, would this pattern work for someone with a largish, protruding tummy? Thanks for the review and possibly your opinion! darlene
8/26/12 1:43 PM
LynnRowe said...
LOVE!!! This is one of my all-time fave knit top patterns,a nd I absolutely love yours. Really love how you arranged the fabric design so the yellow swathe goes across both pieces. Fabulous!
8/1/12 11:43 AM
meggy said...
It looks great, fit is perfect.
7/25/12 7:43 PM
sewing for fun said...
Spectacular top! Love the fabric and pattern, too. Thanks for the neckline note, I will need to do the same!
7/25/12 6:41 PM
Nan Kay said...
Striking!! I give this pattern several stars as well.
7/25/12 8:20 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty on you. The fit is perfect.
7/25/12 6:10 AM
rivergum said...
Great print! Looks sensational, so it is a pity your are not appearing in the gallery.
7/24/12 10:33 PM
sewingsilly said...
Love your fabric!! So flattering and well done!!
7/24/12 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6041

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1282

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review