SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/12 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Love your fabric!! So flattering and well done!!
7/24/12 9:14 PM
rivergum said...
Great print! Looks sensational, so it is a pity your are not appearing in the gallery.
7/24/12 10:33 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty on you. The fit is perfect.
7/25/12 6:10 AM
Nan Kay said...
Striking!! I give this pattern several stars as well.
7/25/12 8:20 AM
sewing for fun said...
Spectacular top! Love the fabric and pattern, too. Thanks for the neckline note, I will need to do the same!
7/25/12 6:41 PM
meggy said...
It looks great, fit is perfect.
7/25/12 7:43 PM
LynnRowe said...
LOVE!!! This is one of my all-time fave knit top patterns,a nd I absolutely love yours. Really love how you arranged the fabric design so the yellow swathe goes across both pieces. Fabulous!
8/1/12 11:43 AM
landstromd said...
Your top looks fabulous! As others have said, great matching of the colors/designs! A question for you (and any others who have made this top) IYO, would this pattern work for someone with a largish, protruding tummy? Thanks for the review and possibly your opinion! darlene
8/26/12 1:43 PM
1SewSweet said...
@landstromd, this is a very close fitting top. However, it is made using a knit. For my personal preference, I would say no...but it is up to the individuals personal taste and comfort level. I hope that helps!
8/27/12 4:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6922

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
McCall's 6613

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now