SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/12 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
atomicgirl said...
My first time on StyleArc and I am looking at this pattern. I love the fabric you used and this top looks beautiful on you (I visited your blog as well). I just might go ahead and order, especially with your comment (treating yourself to these patterns from Australia). I think I need to treat myself to it too.
8/21/14 9:13 PM
1SewSweet said...
@landstromd, this is a very close fitting top. However, it is made using a knit. For my personal preference, I would say no...but it is up to the individuals personal taste and comfort level. I hope that helps!
8/27/12 4:38 AM
landstromd said...
Your top looks fabulous! As others have said, great matching of the colors/designs! A question for you (and any others who have made this top) IYO, would this pattern work for someone with a largish, protruding tummy? Thanks for the review and possibly your opinion! darlene
8/26/12 1:43 PM
LynnRowe said...
LOVE!!! This is one of my all-time fave knit top patterns,a nd I absolutely love yours. Really love how you arranged the fabric design so the yellow swathe goes across both pieces. Fabulous!
8/1/12 11:43 AM
meggy said...
It looks great, fit is perfect.
7/25/12 7:43 PM
sewing for fun said...
Spectacular top! Love the fabric and pattern, too. Thanks for the neckline note, I will need to do the same!
7/25/12 6:41 PM
Nan Kay said...
Striking!! I give this pattern several stars as well.
7/25/12 8:20 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty on you. The fit is perfect.
7/25/12 6:10 AM
rivergum said...
Great print! Looks sensational, so it is a pity your are not appearing in the gallery.
7/24/12 10:33 PM
sewingsilly said...
Love your fabric!! So flattering and well done!!
7/24/12 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6913

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review