SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Japanese Pattern Books (Bubble Dress by Akiko Mano)

3 more reviews
Viewed 126 times 
Reviewed by:MariannaSew2Pro
photo

 
 
About MariannaSew2Pro
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 9:15 AM
Last Updated:10/12/12 2:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said...
What a gorgeous dress. My niece would love this. I will be sure to re-read your review to get all those useful tips before making one myself. Thanks :)
10/12/12 10:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. I think big girls would like it, too.
10/12/12 3:10 AM
Hilary said...
Love it!!
8/8/12 8:51 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful!
7/26/12 11:57 AM
Silknmore said...
Your workmanship is impecable. Absolutely adorable. Can't wait to make one for my DGD.
7/26/12 9:51 AM
pammysarry said...
beautiful dress and a great review. Am planning to tackle a similar bubble dress from another japanese style book (english translated version..phew!) for my niece and like your tips for finishing the seams and hems.
7/26/12 3:50 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Hi there, thanks for so many compliments! Hope to add a photo of the pattern layout to the blog tomorrow.
7/25/12 6:11 PM
rivergum said...
I just love love love this dress! This must be just about the most sophisticated little girls dress i have seen. Your daughter looks so cute in it! Would you be able to post a picture of the pattern pieces of the outer layer, so I can get my head around how they are shaped?
7/25/12 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info