SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5688 (Misses' Top, Gown and Pants)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:jannw

About jannwstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 3:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Clareew said... (2/24/13 8:49 AM) Reply
I have just spotted this pattern, looking for a sleeved night gown which doesn't look matronly. You have done a great job, I love the fabric.
dawn so cal said... (7/31/12 11:43 AM) Reply
I think this looks very nice.
loti said... (7/30/12 2:25 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this, I bought it the same time you did, and still haven't made it. It's very nice, you could almost wear it as a dress.
renren said... (7/26/12 4:50 PM) Reply
Interesting order of construction. This looks good for a chilly evening and a good mystery story along with some tea and crumpets.
Margaret said... (7/26/12 5:34 AM) Reply
Very nice! Great job on the neckline. I like the print -- it's a refreshing change from the colors I usually see used for nightgowns!
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/26/12 0:59 AM) Reply
I like this very much. It looks very comfy - I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it.
Athene said... (7/26/12 0:58 AM) Reply
Very nice - I like your order of construction and will keep it in mind when I sew the pattern as I recently purchased it.
allycovey said... (7/25/12 5:23 PM) Reply
You know jan I like the print and what a good job you did with placement
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6564

by: Ilonka

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

by: thisismoon...

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern


Pattern Details