SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5688 (Misses' Top, Gown and Pants)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 3:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said... (2/24/13 8:49 AM) Reply
I have just spotted this pattern, looking for a sleeved night gown which doesn't look matronly. You have done a great job, I love the fabric.
dawn so cal said... (7/31/12 11:43 AM) Reply
I think this looks very nice.
loti said... (7/30/12 2:25 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this, I bought it the same time you did, and still haven't made it. It's very nice, you could almost wear it as a dress.
renren said... (7/26/12 4:50 PM) Reply
Interesting order of construction. This looks good for a chilly evening and a good mystery story along with some tea and crumpets.
Margaret said... (7/26/12 5:34 AM) Reply
Very nice! Great job on the neckline. I like the print -- it's a refreshing change from the colors I usually see used for nightgowns!
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/26/12 0:59 AM) Reply
I like this very much. It looks very comfy - I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it.
Athene said... (7/26/12 0:58 AM) Reply
Very nice - I like your order of construction and will keep it in mind when I sew the pattern as I recently purchased it.
allycovey said... (7/25/12 5:23 PM) Reply
You know jan I like the print and what a good job you did with placement
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: cathytxtwf...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details