SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5688 (Misses' Top, Gown and Pants)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 3:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
allycovey said...
You know jan I like the print and what a good job you did with placement
7/25/12 5:23 PM
Athene said...
Very nice - I like your order of construction and will keep it in mind when I sew the pattern as I recently purchased it.
7/26/12 0:58 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I like this very much. It looks very comfy - I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it.
7/26/12 0:59 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great job on the neckline. I like the print -- it's a refreshing change from the colors I usually see used for nightgowns!
7/26/12 5:34 AM
Renren said...
Interesting order of construction. This looks good for a chilly evening and a good mystery story along with some tea and crumpets.
7/26/12 4:50 PM
loti said...
Thank you for reviewing this, I bought it the same time you did, and still haven't made it. It's very nice, you could almost wear it as a dress.
7/30/12 2:25 PM
dawn so cal said...
I think this looks very nice.
7/31/12 11:43 AM
Clareew said...
I have just spotted this pattern, looking for a sleeved night gown which doesn't look matronly. You have done a great job, I love the fabric.
2/24/13 8:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1006

photo
by: rivergum

Review