SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5558 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/12 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Yours looks so nice! Nora :)
8/4/12 3:00 PM
petro said...
I like your version better too. Like the sleeves, like the simple skirt with it, like the fabric choice. I think it would stand another make, it has a classic feel to it, different print next time?
8/4/12 12:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love everything about this! You nailed it and I think you should make another one.
8/4/12 11:53 AM
SewWil said...
Well done! I like your fabric choice.
8/4/12 0:13 AM
annelouise said...
I think your version looks better than the one on the pattern, well done
8/3/12 10:39 PM
prttynpnk said...
I used an old new look sleeve pattern, my tnt sleevelet!
8/3/12 8:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your interpretation. Did you use sleevelets from another pattern or did you draft them all by your self?
8/3/12 4:42 PM
Kuby said...
I love the way the dress looks on you! You interpretation is so much nicer then the original style. The fabric choice is perfect. WTG!!
8/3/12 12:11 PM
Liz in Cville said...
How clever of you to remove all those annoying pleats, and thanks for sharing! They really look uncomfortable on the pattern envelope. Also, love your use of coordinating prints. Dang it! I hate sewing with quilting cotton, but you make it so tempting. Is that actual drape I see?!
8/3/12 11:08 AM
Carol Tillis said...
I love it!
8/3/12 11:00 AM
zoe said...
How smart to adjust the pattern to your preferences by using the lining pieces. It looks wonderful on you! I really like your fabric. I think you should make another too. I just love your blog!
8/3/12 10:21 AM
Living Beauty said...
Very cute! You look so stylish!
8/3/12 9:52 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is much better than the pattern envelope! Agree with RebeccaD, when I saw the pattern I was put off by the massive quantity of pleats. I have practically no hips and still wouldn't be able to wear something like that. Congrats on making it quite lovely
8/3/12 8:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love this on you and, you ain't asking, but I would make another. It's great with your leggings, you look cool, chic and modern. Great fabric. When I saw the pattern envelope, I thought "e gad all those pleats." Love the modification.
8/3/12 8:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info