SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1961 (Sew Simple Misses' Knit Cardi Wrap)

3 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
Friend of PR

About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 11:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KathySews said... (8/26/12 11:19 AM) Reply
very pretty - I love the yellow. also agree the front is longer than the pattern photo and drawing. Why does this look great on everyone but me?
sagittmama said... (8/22/12 1:34 AM) Reply
Love the yellow! Really is an easy sew! I've pulled out mine to try out the length again, still so long! Can't wait for the temperature to cool off to start wearing 'em. May just make more!
jenleeC said... (7/29/12 8:09 PM) Reply
Nice top, love the colour on you. Imagine the length on a shortie like me! I think I would trip over the hem, LOL.
grays08 said... (7/27/12 12:44 PM) Reply
This looks great but wow that length! I have this one but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the review...I will definitely want to shorten mine as I'm no where near as tall as you!
canei said... (7/27/12 7:57 AM) Reply
Really nice. I just got the pattern a few days ago. Can't wait to sew up mine. Great job!!!!
JEF said... (7/26/12 9:41 AM) Reply
Love the yellow. Do you know if this is the simplicity cardi lots of us made repackaged to one version? Looks similar.
SuzyBee said... (7/26/12 8:45 AM) Reply
Looks really nice - I love the colour, but I can't get the picture to come up big either
Ginger S. said... (7/26/12 7:29 AM) Reply
Looks lovely, but the link isn't opening. I'd love to see it close up.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8934

by: marthamyer...

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details