SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2155 (Twist sleeve blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 203
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 193
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
The sleeves are beautiful and the collar line is too. It's a really beautiful blouse.
7/27/12 7:20 PM
froggiegirl said...
Beautiful blouse, you did a great job with it.
7/27/12 7:27 PM
Seamin in LA said...
Nice job, the design of the sleeve rocks!
7/27/12 8:02 PM
miausiau said...
The sleeves are special, maybe they could work on a dress too. Sweet piece!
7/27/12 8:19 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty!11 I love to see what people make up in Marfy. I have not bought one of those patterns yet.
7/27/12 9:28 PM
Barbara V said...
VERY CUTE! Love those sleeves and of course the collar line! Nice job!
7/27/12 9:32 PM
marec said...
Wow, that is such a jump to use a Marfy pattern!! Is it your first? The blouse is so pretty and the sleeves very special. Well done blouse and well written review.
7/27/12 9:32 PM
Calama said...
So lovely! Those sleeves are awesome.
7/27/12 11:12 PM
Pamaro said...
What a beautiful top. Not only do I like the great sleeve detail, but I also love the shape of the front neckline.
7/27/12 11:21 PM
Byrdie said...
Very impressive! I'm way too intimidated by Marfy patterns but you did a really great job!
7/27/12 11:21 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful blouse! Marfy has VERY cute designs.
7/28/12 2:21 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse!
7/28/12 8:02 AM
JEF said...
Lovely. It's so interesting looking and suits you perfectly.
7/28/12 8:26 AM
SquishSews said...
That's beautiful!
7/28/12 9:35 AM
lilikats said...
Sensational! Very inspiring. Makes me want to try a Marfy pattern
7/28/12 11:22 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This is a dead-cute blouse on you and so nicely sewn. I love it but my immediate thought is "how do you IRON those sleeves???" :)
7/28/12 11:57 AM
clothingengineer said...
2 Airedales n Me - the top of the sleeves are easy if you press over a tailor"s ham. I have a rowenta steam generator iron so for the gathered part I just steam the heck out of it and use my fingers to smooth it out. I did topstitch the folded sleeve hems in place too.
7/28/12 2:01 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! You did a fabulous job on those sleeves! I can't believe you finished this already, did you just start it yesterday? It really makes a fabulous white shirt.
7/28/12 11:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely blouse!
7/30/12 9:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your shirt! I too have this pattern and I look forward to making it during the summer when things are less crazy. Great job!
3/13/13 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6290

photo
by: nosila

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now