SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2155 (Twist sleeve blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 200
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
The sleeves are beautiful and the collar line is too. It's a really beautiful blouse.
7/27/12 7:20 PM
froggiegirl said...
Beautiful blouse, you did a great job with it.
7/27/12 7:27 PM
Seamin in LA said...
Nice job, the design of the sleeve rocks!
7/27/12 8:02 PM
miausiau said...
The sleeves are special, maybe they could work on a dress too. Sweet piece!
7/27/12 8:19 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty!11 I love to see what people make up in Marfy. I have not bought one of those patterns yet.
7/27/12 9:28 PM
Barbara V said...
VERY CUTE! Love those sleeves and of course the collar line! Nice job!
7/27/12 9:32 PM
marec said...
Wow, that is such a jump to use a Marfy pattern!! Is it your first? The blouse is so pretty and the sleeves very special. Well done blouse and well written review.
7/27/12 9:32 PM
Calama said...
So lovely! Those sleeves are awesome.
7/27/12 11:12 PM
Pamaro said...
What a beautiful top. Not only do I like the great sleeve detail, but I also love the shape of the front neckline.
7/27/12 11:21 PM
Byrdie said...
Very impressive! I'm way too intimidated by Marfy patterns but you did a really great job!
7/27/12 11:21 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful blouse! Marfy has VERY cute designs.
7/28/12 2:21 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse!
7/28/12 8:02 AM
JEF said...
Lovely. It's so interesting looking and suits you perfectly.
7/28/12 8:26 AM
SquishSews said...
That's beautiful!
7/28/12 9:35 AM
lilikats said...
Sensational! Very inspiring. Makes me want to try a Marfy pattern
7/28/12 11:22 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This is a dead-cute blouse on you and so nicely sewn. I love it but my immediate thought is "how do you IRON those sleeves???" :)
7/28/12 11:57 AM
clothingengineer said...
2 Airedales n Me - the top of the sleeves are easy if you press over a tailor"s ham. I have a rowenta steam generator iron so for the gathered part I just steam the heck out of it and use my fingers to smooth it out. I did topstitch the folded sleeve hems in place too.
7/28/12 2:01 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! You did a fabulous job on those sleeves! I can't believe you finished this already, did you just start it yesterday? It really makes a fabulous white shirt.
7/28/12 11:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely blouse!
7/30/12 9:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your shirt! I too have this pattern and I look forward to making it during the summer when things are less crazy. Great job!
3/13/13 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 5581

photo
by: 3strouble

Review