Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 2155 (Twist sleeve blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 630 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 186
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 7:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
The sleeves are beautiful and the collar line is too. It's a really beautiful blouse.
7/27/12 7:20 PM
froggiegirl said...
Beautiful blouse, you did a great job with it.
7/27/12 7:27 PM
Seamin in LA said...
Nice job, the design of the sleeve rocks!
7/27/12 8:02 PM
miausiau said...
The sleeves are special, maybe they could work on a dress too. Sweet piece!
7/27/12 8:19 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty!11 I love to see what people make up in Marfy. I have not bought one of those patterns yet.
7/27/12 9:28 PM
Barbara V said...
VERY CUTE! Love those sleeves and of course the collar line! Nice job!
7/27/12 9:32 PM
marec said...
Wow, that is such a jump to use a Marfy pattern!! Is it your first? The blouse is so pretty and the sleeves very special. Well done blouse and well written review.
7/27/12 9:32 PM
Calama said...
So lovely! Those sleeves are awesome.
7/27/12 11:12 PM
Pamaro said...
What a beautiful top. Not only do I like the great sleeve detail, but I also love the shape of the front neckline.
7/27/12 11:21 PM
Byrdie said...
Very impressive! I'm way too intimidated by Marfy patterns but you did a really great job!
7/27/12 11:21 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful blouse! Marfy has VERY cute designs.
7/28/12 2:21 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse!
7/28/12 8:02 AM
JEF said...
Lovely. It's so interesting looking and suits you perfectly.
7/28/12 8:26 AM
SquishSews said...
That's beautiful!
7/28/12 9:35 AM
lilikats said...
Sensational! Very inspiring. Makes me want to try a Marfy pattern
7/28/12 11:22 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This is a dead-cute blouse on you and so nicely sewn. I love it but my immediate thought is "how do you IRON those sleeves???" :)
7/28/12 11:57 AM
clothingengineer said...
2 Airedales n Me - the top of the sleeves are easy if you press over a tailor"s ham. I have a rowenta steam generator iron so for the gathered part I just steam the heck out of it and use my fingers to smooth it out. I did topstitch the folded sleeve hems in place too.
7/28/12 2:01 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! You did a fabulous job on those sleeves! I can't believe you finished this already, did you just start it yesterday? It really makes a fabulous white shirt.
7/28/12 11:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely blouse!
7/30/12 9:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love your shirt! I too have this pattern and I look forward to making it during the summer when things are less crazy. Great job!
3/13/13 3:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B
photo
Review by dillyo on 1/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2559
photo
Review by cegehin on 10/31/12
Read Review

New Look 6932 Pattern
New Look 6932 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us