SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1812 (Misses' )

2 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/12 6:43 PM
Last Updated:7/26/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sarahlee13 said...
Great review. I bought the pattern more for the skirts than the shirt...I was really iffy on if I should even try the shirt. I'll keep putting it off for now and keep making skirts! It's a good pattern for me or my daughter to wear!
4/16/14 6:45 PM
Jrhee said...
Super job!
8/9/12 1:26 AM
born2bead said...
Really cute outfit with the boots :-)
7/31/12 5:21 PM
Ashford said...
Thanks for the warning about the tricky parts of sewing this pattern and the photos that show the most important details of the pattern. Cheryl, this is my favorite outfit you wear in your photo gallery. It could be a testament to the pattern, but I think perhaps to your new skills, that the top and skirt look so professionally fitted and sewn.
7/27/12 12:53 PM
lesliez said...
Looks gorgeous! You're off to a good start on your fall sewing.
7/27/12 12:17 PM
Woolygal said...
Great outfit - beautifully done.
7/27/12 8:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
You worked this pattern out to look professional and not homemade like it easily can be with the way they have you sew it. I love the color it suits you perfectly.
7/27/12 7:47 AM
becca a said...
Very pretty top! I love the colors of your ensemble. Great review, too.
7/27/12 0:39 AM
21wale said...
Very pretty top! Lovely outfit.
7/26/12 11:04 PM
lakaribane said...
Purple is my favorite color so I'm biased but I still love this top. Thank you for pointing out this pattern to me. I overlooked this Butterick too because it shows a Plus Size model on the cover and I foolishly assumed it was Women's sizing only. Love the whole outfit, very Fall (not that I know much about that, LOL)
7/26/12 9:07 PM
chenille said...
The yoke of the skirt I sewed 3 times before I was happy with it - after I broke down and got a walking foot! I have yet to sew a fitted non-stretch garment, or done closures other than a zipper. So,yes,I'm still a beginner....but I signed up for the jacket contest and hoping to change my status after that! And thank you!
7/26/12 6:54 PM
sewbehind said...
A beautiful ensemble. It looks gorgeous on you. Are you sure you are a beginner??
7/26/12 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 2693

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now