SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1812 (Misses' )

2 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/12 6:43 PM
Last Updated:7/26/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sarahlee13 said... (4/16/14 6:45 PM) Reply
Great review. I bought the pattern more for the skirts than the shirt...I was really iffy on if I should even try the shirt. I'll keep putting it off for now and keep making skirts! It's a good pattern for me or my daughter to wear!
Jrhee said... (8/9/12 1:26 AM) Reply
Super job!
born2bead said... (7/31/12 5:21 PM) Reply
Really cute outfit with the boots :-)
Ashford said... (7/27/12 12:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning about the tricky parts of sewing this pattern and the photos that show the most important details of the pattern. Cheryl, this is my favorite outfit you wear in your photo gallery. It could be a testament to the pattern, but I think perhaps to your new skills, that the top and skirt look so professionally fitted and sewn.
lesliez said... (7/27/12 12:17 PM) Reply
Looks gorgeous! You're off to a good start on your fall sewing.
Woolygal said... (7/27/12 8:43 AM) Reply
Great outfit - beautifully done.
cleverkitty said... (7/27/12 7:47 AM) Reply
You worked this pattern out to look professional and not homemade like it easily can be with the way they have you sew it. I love the color it suits you perfectly.
becca a said... (7/27/12 0:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! I love the colors of your ensemble. Great review, too.
21wale said... (7/26/12 11:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Lovely outfit.
lakaribane said... (7/26/12 9:07 PM) Reply
Purple is my favorite color so I'm biased but I still love this top. Thank you for pointing out this pattern to me. I overlooked this Butterick too because it shows a Plus Size model on the cover and I foolishly assumed it was Women's sizing only. Love the whole outfit, very Fall (not that I know much about that, LOL)
chenille said... (7/26/12 6:54 PM) Reply
The yoke of the skirt I sewed 3 times before I was happy with it - after I broke down and got a walking foot! I have yet to sew a fitted non-stretch garment, or done closures other than a zipper. So,yes,I'm still a beginner....but I signed up for the jacket contest and hoping to change my status after that! And thank you!
sewbehind said... (7/26/12 6:46 PM) Reply
A beautiful ensemble. It looks gorgeous on you. Are you sure you are a beginner??
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 7078

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review