SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1812 (Misses' )

2 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/12 6:43 PM
Last Updated:7/26/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
A beautiful ensemble. It looks gorgeous on you. Are you sure you are a beginner??
7/26/12 6:46 PM
chenille said...
The yoke of the skirt I sewed 3 times before I was happy with it - after I broke down and got a walking foot! I have yet to sew a fitted non-stretch garment, or done closures other than a zipper. So,yes,I'm still a beginner....but I signed up for the jacket contest and hoping to change my status after that! And thank you!
7/26/12 6:54 PM
lakaribane said...
Purple is my favorite color so I'm biased but I still love this top. Thank you for pointing out this pattern to me. I overlooked this Butterick too because it shows a Plus Size model on the cover and I foolishly assumed it was Women's sizing only. Love the whole outfit, very Fall (not that I know much about that, LOL)
7/26/12 9:07 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty top! Lovely outfit.
7/26/12 11:04 PM
becca a said...
Very pretty top! I love the colors of your ensemble. Great review, too.
7/27/12 0:39 AM
cleverkitty said...
You worked this pattern out to look professional and not homemade like it easily can be with the way they have you sew it. I love the color it suits you perfectly.
7/27/12 7:47 AM
Woolygal said...
Great outfit - beautifully done.
7/27/12 8:43 AM
lesliez said...
Looks gorgeous! You're off to a good start on your fall sewing.
7/27/12 12:17 PM
Ashford said...
Thanks for the warning about the tricky parts of sewing this pattern and the photos that show the most important details of the pattern. Cheryl, this is my favorite outfit you wear in your photo gallery. It could be a testament to the pattern, but I think perhaps to your new skills, that the top and skirt look so professionally fitted and sewn.
7/27/12 12:53 PM
born2bead said...
Really cute outfit with the boots :-)
7/31/12 5:21 PM
Jrhee said...
Super job!
8/9/12 1:26 AM
sarahlee13 said...
Great review. I bought the pattern more for the skirts than the shirt...I was really iffy on if I should even try the shirt. I'll keep putting it off for now and keep making skirts! It's a good pattern for me or my daughter to wear!
4/16/14 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
New Look 6867

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now