SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

20 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 0:53 AM
Last Updated:7/27/12 2:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
WOWEE, what perseverance!!! I am most impressed and happy for you that you now have a TnT pattern, raglan style.
7/27/12 2:43 AM
velosewer said...
And I thought getting the Minoru jacket raglan was a enough of a 3 month journey. Your 2 year journey wins. The fit is wonderful and you've done your research and benefitted from getting this shape to suit you. Love your work Sandra.
7/27/12 4:02 AM
mm said...
Another great top. Excellent fit and I love the neckline.
7/27/12 7:37 AM
Andreahg said...
What a lovely top! Your hard work paid off.
7/27/12 8:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Congratulations on such a fabulous fit!
7/27/12 8:03 AM
Knitz said...
All your efforts paid off -- very attractive top.
7/27/12 9:24 AM
sewbehind said...
The fit is superb. Love the look.
7/27/12 9:43 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and your research into getting this to fit you has been very worthwhile.
7/27/12 6:41 PM
Jrhee said...
Super cute sweater!
7/28/12 0:54 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love fabric choices and the resulting top.It fits you perfectly!
7/28/12 1:03 AM
pdiddly said...
this top looks wonderful - love the knit fabric you have used
7/28/12 3:17 AM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations !!! A Lovely top and fit - your perseverance was well worth it :)
7/28/12 3:22 AM
jenleeC said...
Thank goodness all that hard work paid off - you have a beautiful fitting top and a base pattern for the future! I really appreciate your photos showing the fitting process.
7/28/12 4:46 AM
JEF said...
Your work paid off; it fits you beautifully.
7/28/12 8:21 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your sweater is very beautiful and fits so well. Lots of work but now you have a TnT that's a keeper and timeless. Lovely.
7/28/12 11:19 AM
brissie71 said...
What an excellent review. I don't have this fit issue, but I loved following you on your journey. I found your solution to be very interesting and one I wouldn't have thought of myself. You certainly have shown a great commitment to developing a TNT for this style of shirt and it has a wonderful fit.
7/28/12 1:59 PM
Skye said...
Great looking top and excellent review
7/28/12 6:37 PM
Mel.J said...
Wow, that fits so beautifully. Congratulations!
7/29/12 0:02 AM
KaSchu said...
Lovely top and perfect fit. I love the contrast sleeves. Beautiful!
7/29/12 7:13 AM
sewtime said...
Great review and what a great top!!
8/6/12 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2263

photo
by: mollymolly

Review