SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 0:53 AM
Last Updated:7/27/12 2:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great review and what a great top!!
8/6/12 10:06 AM
KaSchu said...
Lovely top and perfect fit. I love the contrast sleeves. Beautiful!
7/29/12 7:13 AM
Mel.J said...
Wow, that fits so beautifully. Congratulations!
7/29/12 0:02 AM
Skye said...
Great looking top and excellent review
7/28/12 6:37 PM
brissie71 said...
What an excellent review. I don't have this fit issue, but I loved following you on your journey. I found your solution to be very interesting and one I wouldn't have thought of myself. You certainly have shown a great commitment to developing a TNT for this style of shirt and it has a wonderful fit.
7/28/12 1:59 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your sweater is very beautiful and fits so well. Lots of work but now you have a TnT that's a keeper and timeless. Lovely.
7/28/12 11:19 AM
JEF said...
Your work paid off; it fits you beautifully.
7/28/12 8:21 AM
jenleeC said...
Thank goodness all that hard work paid off - you have a beautiful fitting top and a base pattern for the future! I really appreciate your photos showing the fitting process.
7/28/12 4:46 AM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations !!! A Lovely top and fit - your perseverance was well worth it :)
7/28/12 3:22 AM
pdiddly said...
this top looks wonderful - love the knit fabric you have used
7/28/12 3:17 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love fabric choices and the resulting top.It fits you perfectly!
7/28/12 1:03 AM
Jrhee said...
Super cute sweater!
7/28/12 0:54 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and your research into getting this to fit you has been very worthwhile.
7/27/12 6:41 PM
sewbehind said...
The fit is superb. Love the look.
7/27/12 9:43 AM
Knitz said...
All your efforts paid off -- very attractive top.
7/27/12 9:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Congratulations on such a fabulous fit!
7/27/12 8:03 AM
Andreahg said...
What a lovely top! Your hard work paid off.
7/27/12 8:01 AM
mm said...
Another great top. Excellent fit and I love the neckline.
7/27/12 7:37 AM
velosewer said...
And I thought getting the Minoru jacket raglan was a enough of a 3 month journey. Your 2 year journey wins. The fit is wonderful and you've done your research and benefitted from getting this shape to suit you. Love your work Sandra.
7/27/12 4:02 AM
sfshaza said...
WOWEE, what perseverance!!! I am most impressed and happy for you that you now have a TnT pattern, raglan style.
7/27/12 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 6700

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
HotPatterns HP1153

photo
by: Barbara V

Review