SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1173 (Misses' Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dawn so cal said... (8/1/12 3:08 AM) Reply
Amazing! It really does look amazing. I would love to see it on.
katlew03 said... (7/28/12 8:52 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and never even noticed the darts. Maybe one day I'll tackle it. Your version looks great.
carolynw said... (7/28/12 11:12 AM) Reply
I have the pattern but am put off by all the darts - bravo to you for sticking with it and using a very slippery fabric - really two - and ending up with such a lovely dress! Am still thinking of making the top but will have to get my courage up for those darn darts
imsewcrazy said... (7/28/12 8:27 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
PattyE said... (7/28/12 0:07 AM) Reply
Don't you just love EOS silk jersey?! It's my fave. Your dress is just lovely. I might get this and make the top.
jannw said... (7/27/12 9:11 PM) Reply
Great job and fortitude!! It doesn't look like that many darts until you start counting...the dress is beautiful!!! Congratulations!!!!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/27/12 3:23 PM) Reply
Your 48 darts are so pretty and your stamina paid off! I am so glad you posted this. I have a tendency to ditch stamina and the pattern.
Liz in Cville said... (7/27/12 2:24 PM) Reply
actually, the first thing I noticed was the neckline darts, and I thought "wow! that was a lot of work";) Good for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 4978

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details