SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1173 (Misses' Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liz in Cville said...
actually, the first thing I noticed was the neckline darts, and I thought "wow! that was a lot of work";) Good for you!
7/27/12 2:24 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your 48 darts are so pretty and your stamina paid off! I am so glad you posted this. I have a tendency to ditch stamina and the pattern.
7/27/12 3:23 PM
jannw said...
Great job and fortitude!! It doesn't look like that many darts until you start counting...the dress is beautiful!!! Congratulations!!!!
7/27/12 9:11 PM
PattyE said...
Don't you just love EOS silk jersey?! It's my fave. Your dress is just lovely. I might get this and make the top.
7/28/12 0:07 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
7/28/12 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
I have the pattern but am put off by all the darts - bravo to you for sticking with it and using a very slippery fabric - really two - and ending up with such a lovely dress! Am still thinking of making the top but will have to get my courage up for those darn darts
7/28/12 11:12 AM
katlew03 said...
I have this pattern and never even noticed the darts. Maybe one day I'll tackle it. Your version looks great.
7/28/12 8:52 PM
dawn so cal said...
Amazing! It really does look amazing. I would love to see it on.
8/1/12 3:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now