Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

67 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 144 (patterns: 142)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/27/12 12:30 PM
Last Updated:7/27/12 12:47 PM
 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ceejayem said... (4/18/14 2:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a thorough review I shall certainly heed your advice re finishing and also helpful re. sizing. The final product looks well fitted in the photos!
jacqui583 said... (12/18/13 6:27 PM) Reply
What a great informative review! I've just added this pattern to my stash and am bookmarking this for reference. Thanks!
grays08 said... (7/31/12 2:15 PM) Reply
Thanks to everyone for the kind comments and suggestions. It helps to have outside perspective - my husband is not known for being straight-forward with me with my sewing (something about fear, ha!) so it helps!
ArtAttack said... (7/28/12 1:06 PM) Reply
Girlfriend, you are being WAY too hard on yourself! This is super cute on you!
SusiM said... (7/28/12 11:33 AM) Reply
Pretty top. Thanks for all the helpful suggestions in your review.
PattyE said... (7/28/12 0:00 AM) Reply
You look lean & mean (well, not really mean of course!). I see no lumps or bumps...it looks great on you. I love a knit top...might have to get this pattern.
halleyscomet said... (7/27/12 8:48 PM) Reply
I think it is very flattering on you and very slimming. Looks great!
Elona said... (7/27/12 3:02 PM) Reply
Thank you for a very helpful review--lots of good tips there! And as for the back fit: Well, you are FIT, so no worries about lumps and bulges, etc., but for comfort's sake, maybe just an inch more ease could be useful.
loti said... (7/27/12 1:51 PM) Reply
I think it looks great on you, I also have the same issue with the backs on my knit tops, lining the back with a mesh would "soften" the unevenness. I have this pattern in my stash (should really try it). Thanks for the thorough review.
KathleenNW said... (7/27/12 1:12 PM) Reply
Great review, thank you for all the 'hints'. The top fits beautifully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member