SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

60 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/27/12 12:30 PM
Last Updated:7/27/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenNW said...
Great review, thank you for all the 'hints'. The top fits beautifully.
7/27/12 1:12 PM
loti said...
I think it looks great on you, I also have the same issue with the backs on my knit tops, lining the back with a mesh would "soften" the unevenness. I have this pattern in my stash (should really try it). Thanks for the thorough review.
7/27/12 1:51 PM
Elona said...
Thank you for a very helpful review--lots of good tips there! And as for the back fit: Well, you are FIT, so no worries about lumps and bulges, etc., but for comfort's sake, maybe just an inch more ease could be useful.
7/27/12 3:02 PM
halleyscomet said...
I think it is very flattering on you and very slimming. Looks great!
7/27/12 8:48 PM
PattyE said...
You look lean & mean (well, not really mean of course!). I see no lumps or bumps...it looks great on you. I love a knit top...might have to get this pattern.
7/28/12 0:00 AM
SusiM said...
Pretty top. Thanks for all the helpful suggestions in your review.
7/28/12 11:33 AM
ArtAttack said...
Girlfriend, you are being WAY too hard on yourself! This is super cute on you!
7/28/12 1:06 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks to everyone for the kind comments and suggestions. It helps to have outside perspective - my husband is not known for being straight-forward with me with my sewing (something about fear, ha!) so it helps!
7/31/12 2:15 PM
jacqui583 said...
What a great informative review! I've just added this pattern to my stash and am bookmarking this for reference. Thanks!
12/18/13 6:27 PM
ceejayem said...
Thanks for such a thorough review I shall certainly heed your advice re finishing and also helpful re. sizing. The final product looks well fitted in the photos!
4/18/14 2:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Simplicity 7078

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review