SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2001 (Darling Ranges Dress)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA United States
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews: 101 (patterns: 99)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:29 PM
Last Updated:7/30/12 6:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.78 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.78 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meleliza said... (8/21/12 9:09 PM) Reply
I am really glad I'm not the only one having trouble fitting this thing! It's such a cute dress and I've been lusting after it for a while, but this pattern is wonky indeed.
NessyS replied...(3/10/15 8:06 PM)
I agree. I made this dress about a year ago and I am still mad about how many problems this pattern has. Armhole is not hung correctly, the sleeve head is so wrong it is not funny. I made over 5 (yes, count 'em 5) muslins to try and get it to work. I am relatively happy with the result but this pattern made me really lose faith in "indie" patterns. I feel bad because I really want to support these designers but after this experience I am really burnt. And they are not super cheap patterns either!
Stacie Thinks said... (8/3/12 6:59 PM) Reply
Nice work!
sewnaomi said... (8/1/12 10:46 AM) Reply
The buttons are a perfect match for that dress. Love it.
rsarauer said... (8/1/12 0:55 AM) Reply
Wow - That's a lot of alterations. The dress looks great, you have skill I hope to harness in the future :)
froggiegirl said... (7/31/12 10:52 AM) Reply
Thanks all, I've tried to improve my fitting knowledge over the year and I'm getting OK at upper body. Pants still a problem. :)
JEF said... (7/31/12 9:28 AM) Reply
Wow - you are a master at fitting. I am very impressed and your dress is pretty.
prostheticsgirl said... (7/31/12 9:23 AM) Reply
I'm so amazed at all those fitting adjustments; I doubt I would have been able to tackle so many challenges. It looks wonderful and your fabric is fabulous
zoe said... (7/30/12 6:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the fabric. Great job fitting it with all those alterations: it looks great on you.
IZJ said... (7/30/12 5:22 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: Callastitc...

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details