SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2001 (Darling Ranges Dress)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:29 PM
Last Updated:7/30/12 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meleliza said... (8/21/12 9:09 PM) Reply
I am really glad I'm not the only one having trouble fitting this thing! It's such a cute dress and I've been lusting after it for a while, but this pattern is wonky indeed.
Stacie Thinks said... (8/3/12 6:59 PM) Reply
Nice work!
sewnaomi said... (8/1/12 10:46 AM) Reply
The buttons are a perfect match for that dress. Love it.
rsarauer said... (8/1/12 0:55 AM) Reply
Wow - That's a lot of alterations. The dress looks great, you have skill I hope to harness in the future :)
froggiegirl said... (7/31/12 10:52 AM) Reply
Thanks all, I've tried to improve my fitting knowledge over the year and I'm getting OK at upper body. Pants still a problem. :)
JEF said... (7/31/12 9:28 AM) Reply
Wow - you are a master at fitting. I am very impressed and your dress is pretty.
prostheticsgirl said... (7/31/12 9:23 AM) Reply
I'm so amazed at all those fitting adjustments; I doubt I would have been able to tackle so many challenges. It looks wonderful and your fabric is fabulous
zoe said... (7/30/12 6:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the fabric. Great job fitting it with all those alterations: it looks great on you.
IZJ said... (7/30/12 5:22 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review