SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/12 12:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a lovely dress, Patti! It is so cool-looking, and so becoming to you. This pattern doesn't seem to age, does it? Makes me wish that Marsha Day were still coming up with new designs for us.
7/28/12 1:21 PM
bananaoil said...
You must feel like a million bucks in that dress. It is lovely.
7/28/12 1:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I had forgotten about that pattern. Elona is right - it still looks classic. Very pretty dress!
7/28/12 1:55 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great dress, you look lovely!
7/28/12 2:34 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely - such a great dress and a timeless pattern.
7/28/12 3:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful! Looks so great on you.
7/28/12 3:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for posting this, Patti! I clicked over to PR hoping you would have reviewed it. Thanks for sharing your sewing techniques for this delightful dress. Great use of a border print.
7/28/12 4:30 PM
miausiau said...
That's one I've got to try...thanks for the review.
7/28/12 6:20 PM
cmarie12 said...
Patti - I didn't realize that you had that FM fabric also and what a great use of it! Love this dress!
7/28/12 9:23 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your use of a border print!
7/28/12 9:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review and the picture of you I the dress make me want to sew this. Nice to know that the pattern endures.
7/28/12 10:51 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your dress! The border print just makes it SING. :o)
7/29/12 0:06 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous. The print is perfect. And great fit!
7/29/12 10:53 AM
grey ann said...
So pretty. Love the way you used the print and the fit is perfect.
7/29/12 11:14 AM
RLL said...
Everything about this dress is fabulous!
7/29/12 11:41 AM
Azrose said...
I love this dress! I hope I can find fabric similar to yours, cos I want a dress just like yours! I find the combination of the print and style very slimming and becoming on you. Great job!!
7/29/12 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now