SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hudson Top & Pants (Hudson Top & Pants)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/12 11:38 PM
Last Updated:7/29/12 1:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is a pattern which has so many possibilities! I really like the center seam, and the linen. Are you planning another for a winter piece?
8/10/12 11:15 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like a great style for linen -- looks good now, and I think it will still look good if the fabric happens to soften over time!
8/5/12 1:05 PM
dawn so cal said...
I really like this. It's interesting to look at and the fabric is gorgeous!
7/31/12 11:44 AM
loti said...
I like the use of white linen with this pattern, it's crisp and architectural. Pretty.
7/30/12 2:23 PM
VivianZ said...
I had a top like this years ago, made of a really heavy knit, which I loved and wore forever. I like your version and it shows the versatility of the pattern. I might have to get this one.
7/30/12 7:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cool top. You make me see possilities in it for myself for the first time.
7/30/12 1:27 AM
Renren said...
That linen looks luscious. Probably a comfortable, easy-to-wear top, too.
7/29/12 1:33 PM
rivergum said...
This has come up really well. I like the front centre seam, you can never have too many vertical lines! It also adds interest . Could we have a pic with you wearing it? Difficult to tell much more without seeing it on a real person.
7/29/12 5:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review