Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hudson Top & Pants (Hudson Top & Pants)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/12 11:38 PM
Last Updated:7/29/12 1:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by jannw using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (8/10/12 11:15 AM) Reply
This is a pattern which has so many possibilities! I really like the center seam, and the linen. Are you planning another for a winter piece?
Margaret said... (8/5/12 1:05 PM) Reply
Looks like a great style for linen -- looks good now, and I think it will still look good if the fabric happens to soften over time!
dawn so cal said... (7/31/12 11:44 AM) Reply
I really like this. It's interesting to look at and the fabric is gorgeous!
loti said... (7/30/12 2:23 PM) Reply
I like the use of white linen with this pattern, it's crisp and architectural. Pretty.
VivianZ said... (7/30/12 7:48 AM) Reply
I had a top like this years ago, made of a really heavy knit, which I loved and wore forever. I like your version and it shows the versatility of the pattern. I might have to get this one.
FreyaStark said... (7/30/12 1:27 AM) Reply
A cool top. You make me see possilities in it for myself for the first time.
renren said... (7/29/12 1:33 PM) Reply
That linen looks luscious. Probably a comfortable, easy-to-wear top, too.
rivergum said... (7/29/12 5:54 AM) Reply
This has come up really well. I like the front centre seam, you can never have too many vertical lines! It also adds interest . Could we have a pic with you wearing it? Difficult to tell much more without seeing it on a real person.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 195

photo
by: tobygal

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 6167

photo
by: Virtue

Review