SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hudson Top & Pants (Hudson Top & Pants)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/12 11:38 PM
Last Updated:7/29/12 1:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is a pattern which has so many possibilities! I really like the center seam, and the linen. Are you planning another for a winter piece?
8/10/12 11:15 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like a great style for linen -- looks good now, and I think it will still look good if the fabric happens to soften over time!
8/5/12 1:05 PM
dawn so cal said...
I really like this. It's interesting to look at and the fabric is gorgeous!
7/31/12 11:44 AM
loti said...
I like the use of white linen with this pattern, it's crisp and architectural. Pretty.
7/30/12 2:23 PM
VivianZ said...
I had a top like this years ago, made of a really heavy knit, which I loved and wore forever. I like your version and it shows the versatility of the pattern. I might have to get this one.
7/30/12 7:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cool top. You make me see possilities in it for myself for the first time.
7/30/12 1:27 AM
Renren said...
That linen looks luscious. Probably a comfortable, easy-to-wear top, too.
7/29/12 1:33 PM
rivergum said...
This has come up really well. I like the front centre seam, you can never have too many vertical lines! It also adds interest . Could we have a pic with you wearing it? Difficult to tell much more without seeing it on a real person.
7/29/12 5:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8615

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info