SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses )

43 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:biink
photo

 
 
About biink
Member since: 6/26/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/12 2:43 AM
Last Updated:8/4/12 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueT said...
Congratulations! I've sewed for 30 years and am still afraid of pants. I have the opposite (uncurvy) problem so thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, I'll give it a try. Nice review too.
7/29/12 8:23 AM
Marie367 said...
The was your 4th item? That is quite an accomplishment! Nice pants!
7/29/12 8:25 AM
biink said...
Wow, you ladies are too kind. I paid meticulous attention to every single marking and instruction. My first 2 items were shirts and both ended up looking like the top of a bad 80's prom dress so i was determined to get these pants right. Sigh if relief! If you decide to go for it they have 3 diff patterns( curvy, slim and regular) I've got no doubt they will look fab. Thank you both again-very encouraging
7/29/12 2:42 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Way to go on tackling pants! It's so great that you found a pattern that fits you and you like on your first attempt. This can take years to accomplish! Take your time and very soon you'll be proud of the inside of your garments too. :)
7/30/12 0:12 AM
biink said...
Thank you so so much!
8/3/12 3:18 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I think it's funny that many beginners have no concept of what they "shouldn't" attempt! :) I think you did a FABULOUS job! I'm working on S2700 now. I've got muslin #2 done. Hope to have a pair of pants as a FO within the next couple weeks.
2/25/13 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now