SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses )

45 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:biink
photo

 
 
About biink
Member since: 6/26/12
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/12 2:43 AM
Last Updated:8/4/12 12:01 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (2/25/13 10:08 AM) Reply
I think it's funny that many beginners have no concept of what they "shouldn't" attempt! :) I think you did a FABULOUS job! I'm working on S2700 now. I've got muslin #2 done. Hope to have a pair of pants as a FO within the next couple weeks.
biink said... (8/3/12 3:18 AM) Reply
Thank you so so much!
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/30/12 0:12 AM) Reply
Way to go on tackling pants! It's so great that you found a pattern that fits you and you like on your first attempt. This can take years to accomplish! Take your time and very soon you'll be proud of the inside of your garments too. :)
biink said... (7/29/12 2:42 PM) Reply
Wow, you ladies are too kind. I paid meticulous attention to every single marking and instruction. My first 2 items were shirts and both ended up looking like the top of a bad 80's prom dress so i was determined to get these pants right. Sigh if relief! If you decide to go for it they have 3 diff patterns( curvy, slim and regular) I've got no doubt they will look fab. Thank you both again-very encouraging
Marie367 said... (7/29/12 8:25 AM) Reply
The was your 4th item? That is quite an accomplishment! Nice pants!
SueT said... (7/29/12 8:23 AM) Reply
Congratulations! I've sewed for 30 years and am still afraid of pants. I have the opposite (uncurvy) problem so thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, I'll give it a try. Nice review too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details