SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses )

45 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:biink
photo

 
 
About biink
Member since: 6/26/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/12 2:43 AM
Last Updated:8/4/12 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
I think it's funny that many beginners have no concept of what they "shouldn't" attempt! :) I think you did a FABULOUS job! I'm working on S2700 now. I've got muslin #2 done. Hope to have a pair of pants as a FO within the next couple weeks.
2/25/13 10:08 AM
biink said...
Thank you so so much!
8/3/12 3:18 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Way to go on tackling pants! It's so great that you found a pattern that fits you and you like on your first attempt. This can take years to accomplish! Take your time and very soon you'll be proud of the inside of your garments too. :)
7/30/12 0:12 AM
biink said...
Wow, you ladies are too kind. I paid meticulous attention to every single marking and instruction. My first 2 items were shirts and both ended up looking like the top of a bad 80's prom dress so i was determined to get these pants right. Sigh if relief! If you decide to go for it they have 3 diff patterns( curvy, slim and regular) I've got no doubt they will look fab. Thank you both again-very encouraging
7/29/12 2:42 PM
Marie367 said...
The was your 4th item? That is quite an accomplishment! Nice pants!
7/29/12 8:25 AM
SueT said...
Congratulations! I've sewed for 30 years and am still afraid of pants. I have the opposite (uncurvy) problem so thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, I'll give it a try. Nice review too.
7/29/12 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Butterick 5368

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now