SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Anita Peasant Blouse (Anita Peasant Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 2:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busyozmum said...
I'm getting ready to make up this pattern and just read your review. It's such a cute top and your review gives me confidence to sew up my first StyleArc pattern. Thanks.
1/28/14 0:27 AM
lorax said...
Looks great. I've always wanted to try a peasant top but haven't been sure if it would suit me. I'm a very similar shape and height to you, so I'll give it a go now I've seen yours :-) What a pity I'm not still in Wellington (Auckland now). Would be interesting to get together!
1/7/14 9:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Port Douglas - you are making my envious as it's so cold atm.
8/10/12 1:30 AM
JEF said...
That is a very pretty top. Looks good on you.
8/3/12 11:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very pretty top. Thanks for the helpful review. I've got this one, now just to get it to the top of the list.
8/3/12 8:43 AM
lyndle said...
Everyone should have a Port Douglas holday in July! We took the whole family for my mum's 70th and everyone loved it. The locals were in jackets as it was only 25-28 degrees C most days but lots of tourists were wearing this kind of top.
8/2/12 6:56 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Lyndle!
8/2/12 6:35 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous top, Lyndle. The fit looks perfect and I can imagine that voile would be an excellent fabric choice for a FNQ holiday.
8/2/12 3:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute, flattering top!
8/2/12 12:12 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Cute top!
8/2/12 6:18 AM
Lynmarie said...
Thanks for your review, your top looks great!
8/2/12 4:52 AM
BeaJay said...
Lovely top! I have this pattern from SA and I may pull it out and sew it now that I have seen how good yours has turned out. Very nice indeed.
8/2/12 2:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable Joni Bell Sleeve Blouse

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info