SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Anita Peasant Blouse (Anita Peasant Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 2:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Lovely top! I have this pattern from SA and I may pull it out and sew it now that I have seen how good yours has turned out. Very nice indeed.
8/2/12 2:53 AM
Lynmarie said...
Thanks for your review, your top looks great!
8/2/12 4:52 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Cute top!
8/2/12 6:18 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute, flattering top!
8/2/12 12:12 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous top, Lyndle. The fit looks perfect and I can imagine that voile would be an excellent fabric choice for a FNQ holiday.
8/2/12 3:28 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Lyndle!
8/2/12 6:35 PM
lyndle said...
Everyone should have a Port Douglas holday in July! We took the whole family for my mum's 70th and everyone loved it. The locals were in jackets as it was only 25-28 degrees C most days but lots of tourists were wearing this kind of top.
8/2/12 6:56 PM
Rebecca D said...
Very pretty top. Thanks for the helpful review. I've got this one, now just to get it to the top of the list.
8/3/12 8:43 AM
JEF said...
That is a very pretty top. Looks good on you.
8/3/12 11:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Port Douglas - you are making my envious as it's so cold atm.
8/10/12 1:30 AM
lorax said...
Looks great. I've always wanted to try a peasant top but haven't been sure if it would suit me. I'm a very similar shape and height to you, so I'll give it a go now I've seen yours :-) What a pity I'm not still in Wellington (Auckland now). Would be interesting to get together!
1/7/14 9:56 PM
busyozmum said...
I'm getting ready to make up this pattern and just read your review. It's such a cute top and your review gives me confidence to sew up my first StyleArc pattern. Thanks.
1/28/14 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6348

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now