Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Anita Peasant Blouse (Anita Peasant Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 446 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR
About lyndlestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 2:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Lovely top! I have this pattern from SA and I may pull it out and sew it now that I have seen how good yours has turned out. Very nice indeed.
8/2/12 2:53 AM
Lynmarie said...
Thanks for your review, your top looks great!
8/2/12 4:52 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Cute top!
8/2/12 6:18 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute, flattering top!
8/2/12 12:12 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous top, Lyndle. The fit looks perfect and I can imagine that voile would be an excellent fabric choice for a FNQ holiday.
8/2/12 3:28 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Lyndle!
8/2/12 6:35 PM
lyndle said...
Everyone should have a Port Douglas holday in July! We took the whole family for my mum's 70th and everyone loved it. The locals were in jackets as it was only 25-28 degrees C most days but lots of tourists were wearing this kind of top.
8/2/12 6:56 PM
Rebecca D said...
Very pretty top. Thanks for the helpful review. I've got this one, now just to get it to the top of the list.
8/3/12 8:43 AM
JEF said...
That is a very pretty top. Looks good on you.
8/3/12 11:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Port Douglas - you are making my envious as it's so cold atm.
8/10/12 1:30 AM
lorax said...
Looks great. I've always wanted to try a peasant top but haven't been sure if it would suit me. I'm a very similar shape and height to you, so I'll give it a go now I've seen yours :-) What a pity I'm not still in Wellington (Auckland now). Would be interesting to get together!
1/7/14 9:56 PM
busyozmum said...
I'm getting ready to make up this pattern and just read your review. It's such a cute top and your review gives me confidence to sew up my first StyleArc pattern. Thanks.
1/28/14 0:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Butterick 5351
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 6/7/09
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Laurel Laurel
photo
Review by Crystal Pl... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Jalie 2918 Pattern
Jalie 2918 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us