SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Anita Peasant Blouse (Anita Peasant Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 19)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 2:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busyozmum said... (1/28/14 0:27 AM) Reply
I'm getting ready to make up this pattern and just read your review. It's such a cute top and your review gives me confidence to sew up my first StyleArc pattern. Thanks.
lorax said... (1/7/14 9:56 PM) Reply
Looks great. I've always wanted to try a peasant top but haven't been sure if it would suit me. I'm a very similar shape and height to you, so I'll give it a go now I've seen yours :-) What a pity I'm not still in Wellington (Auckland now). Would be interesting to get together!
Sew4Fun said... (8/10/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Port Douglas - you are making my envious as it's so cold atm.
JEF said... (8/3/12 11:39 AM) Reply
That is a very pretty top. Looks good on you.
Rebecca D said... (8/3/12 8:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. Thanks for the helpful review. I've got this one, now just to get it to the top of the list.
lyndle said... (8/2/12 6:56 PM) Reply
Everyone should have a Port Douglas holday in July! We took the whole family for my mum's 70th and everyone loved it. The locals were in jackets as it was only 25-28 degrees C most days but lots of tourists were wearing this kind of top.
Schnauzer said... (8/2/12 6:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, Lyndle!
brissie71 said... (8/2/12 3:28 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top, Lyndle. The fit looks perfect and I can imagine that voile would be an excellent fabric choice for a FNQ holiday.
michellep74 said... (8/2/12 12:12 PM) Reply
Very cute, flattering top!
Mary Gillette said... (8/2/12 6:18 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Lynmarie said... (8/2/12 4:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review, your top looks great!
BeaJay said... (8/2/12 2:53 AM) Reply
Lovely top! I have this pattern from SA and I may pull it out and sew it now that I have seen how good yours has turned out. Very nice indeed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Lutterloh Lutterloh supp 1986 #4

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details