SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Anita Peasant Blouse (Anita Peasant Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 29)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 2:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
busyozmum said... (1/28/14 0:27 AM) Reply
I'm getting ready to make up this pattern and just read your review. It's such a cute top and your review gives me confidence to sew up my first StyleArc pattern. Thanks.
lorax said... (1/7/14 9:56 PM) Reply
Looks great. I've always wanted to try a peasant top but haven't been sure if it would suit me. I'm a very similar shape and height to you, so I'll give it a go now I've seen yours :-) What a pity I'm not still in Wellington (Auckland now). Would be interesting to get together!
Sew4Fun said... (8/10/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Port Douglas - you are making my envious as it's so cold atm.
JEF said... (8/3/12 11:39 AM) Reply
That is a very pretty top. Looks good on you.
Rebecca D said... (8/3/12 8:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. Thanks for the helpful review. I've got this one, now just to get it to the top of the list.
lyndle said... (8/2/12 6:56 PM) Reply
Everyone should have a Port Douglas holday in July! We took the whole family for my mum's 70th and everyone loved it. The locals were in jackets as it was only 25-28 degrees C most days but lots of tourists were wearing this kind of top.
Schnauzer said... (8/2/12 6:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, Lyndle!
brissie71 said... (8/2/12 3:28 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top, Lyndle. The fit looks perfect and I can imagine that voile would be an excellent fabric choice for a FNQ holiday.
michellep74 said... (8/2/12 12:12 PM) Reply
Very cute, flattering top!
Mary Gillette said... (8/2/12 6:18 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Lynmarie said... (8/2/12 4:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review, your top looks great!
BeaJay said... (8/2/12 2:53 AM) Reply
Lovely top! I have this pattern from SA and I may pull it out and sew it now that I have seen how good yours has turned out. Very nice indeed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: grays08

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2700

photo
by: Sewingnutt...

Review