SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Anita Peasant Blouse (Anita Peasant Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 23)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 2:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busyozmum said... (1/28/14 0:27 AM) Reply
I'm getting ready to make up this pattern and just read your review. It's such a cute top and your review gives me confidence to sew up my first StyleArc pattern. Thanks.
lorax said... (1/7/14 9:56 PM) Reply
Looks great. I've always wanted to try a peasant top but haven't been sure if it would suit me. I'm a very similar shape and height to you, so I'll give it a go now I've seen yours :-) What a pity I'm not still in Wellington (Auckland now). Would be interesting to get together!
Sew4Fun said... (8/10/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Port Douglas - you are making my envious as it's so cold atm.
JEF said... (8/3/12 11:39 AM) Reply
That is a very pretty top. Looks good on you.
Rebecca D said... (8/3/12 8:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. Thanks for the helpful review. I've got this one, now just to get it to the top of the list.
lyndle said... (8/2/12 6:56 PM) Reply
Everyone should have a Port Douglas holday in July! We took the whole family for my mum's 70th and everyone loved it. The locals were in jackets as it was only 25-28 degrees C most days but lots of tourists were wearing this kind of top.
Schnauzer said... (8/2/12 6:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, Lyndle!
brissie71 said... (8/2/12 3:28 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top, Lyndle. The fit looks perfect and I can imagine that voile would be an excellent fabric choice for a FNQ holiday.
michellep74 said... (8/2/12 12:12 PM) Reply
Very cute, flattering top!
Mary Gillette said... (8/2/12 6:18 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Lynmarie said... (8/2/12 4:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review, your top looks great!
BeaJay said... (8/2/12 2:53 AM) Reply
Lovely top! I have this pattern from SA and I may pull it out and sew it now that I have seen how good yours has turned out. Very nice indeed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-110

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review