SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-126 (Waistcoat)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 134)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 6:07 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said... (8/3/12 3:24 AM) Reply
Sue, your vest/waistcoat has a lovely colour and texture. Thanks for your VH review, I had missed the lovely design features. I like to wear these for the extra warmth too.
sewnaomi said... (8/1/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Great vest! I was thinking of a corduroy vest but was worried about bulk. Thanks for the review, I'm more confident now.
goosegreen said... (7/31/12 5:38 AM) Reply
Very nice!
Renata said... (7/31/12 5:36 AM) Reply
Everything about this vest is perfect, the fit, the matching lining,welts. And it also looks great on you. You have really nailed it. I agree, very stylish.
Skye said... (7/30/12 7:28 PM) Reply
great looking vest - I like how the fashion fabric continues over the shoulder. You have style :)
Sharonspils said... (7/30/12 8:58 AM) Reply
Very cute vest!
Dilliander said... (7/30/12 6:34 AM) Reply
Lovely Sue, definitely a pattern worth sewing! The welt pockets look great and the styling with the cord going over the shoulder and round the back is also a nice feature.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member