SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-126 (Waistcoat)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 6:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Lovely Sue, definitely a pattern worth sewing! The welt pockets look great and the styling with the cord going over the shoulder and round the back is also a nice feature.
7/30/12 6:34 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very cute vest!
7/30/12 8:58 AM
Skye said...
great looking vest - I like how the fashion fabric continues over the shoulder. You have style :)
7/30/12 7:28 PM
Renata said...
Everything about this vest is perfect, the fit, the matching lining,welts. And it also looks great on you. You have really nailed it. I agree, very stylish.
7/31/12 5:36 AM
goosegreen said...
Very nice!
7/31/12 5:38 AM
sewnaomi said...
Great vest! I was thinking of a corduroy vest but was worried about bulk. Thanks for the review, I'm more confident now.
8/1/12 10:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sue, your vest/waistcoat has a lovely colour and texture. Thanks for your VH review, I had missed the lovely design features. I like to wear these for the extra warmth too.
8/3/12 3:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review