SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6952 (5 top variations)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said... (8/1/12 10:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful top!
dawn so cal said... (7/31/12 7:50 AM) Reply
So cute and flattering!
Sigrid. said... (7/31/12 3:37 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt Margaret, good changes for fit and very helpful review. I like the fabric very much too.
jannw said... (7/30/12 10:31 PM) Reply
Very nice..I like your placket...you got a great fit!! Back looks great also!
renren said... (7/30/12 8:04 PM) Reply
Yep, this is a great print and I think I remember it from SSAL when you showed us some fabrics purchased at a medieval (?) open air fabric market? (I must have that wrong, but I know I do like this top and fabric very much.)
treefrog said... (7/30/12 6:32 PM) Reply
Another lovely shirt - the print is gorgeous. Thanks for the tips on the hidden button placket. I like the look of these but have never done one.
Clareew said... (7/30/12 5:30 PM) Reply
Great review, really helpful.
Dale C said... (7/30/12 5:20 PM) Reply
I like this pattern. But your placket method is much nicer than the one the pattern uses. I'll definitely use yours (the real way) next time I make this blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details