SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6952 (5 top variations)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
I like this pattern. But your placket method is much nicer than the one the pattern uses. I'll definitely use yours (the real way) next time I make this blouse.
7/30/12 5:20 PM
Clareew said...
Great review, really helpful.
7/30/12 5:30 PM
treefrog said...
Another lovely shirt - the print is gorgeous. Thanks for the tips on the hidden button placket. I like the look of these but have never done one.
7/30/12 6:32 PM
Renren said...
Yep, this is a great print and I think I remember it from SSAL when you showed us some fabrics purchased at a medieval (?) open air fabric market? (I must have that wrong, but I know I do like this top and fabric very much.)
7/30/12 8:04 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..I like your placket...you got a great fit!! Back looks great also!
7/30/12 10:31 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely shirt Margaret, good changes for fit and very helpful review. I like the fabric very much too.
7/31/12 3:37 AM
dawn so cal said...
So cute and flattering!
7/31/12 7:50 AM
sewnaomi said...
Beautiful top!
8/1/12 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other Mango Tango

photo
by: jannw

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now