Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6952 (5 top variations)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewnaomi said... (8/1/12 10:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful top!
dawn so cal said... (7/31/12 7:50 AM) Reply
So cute and flattering!
Sigrid. said... (7/31/12 3:37 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt Margaret, good changes for fit and very helpful review. I like the fabric very much too.
jannw said... (7/30/12 10:31 PM) Reply
Very nice..I like your placket...you got a great fit!! Back looks great also!
renren said... (7/30/12 8:04 PM) Reply
Yep, this is a great print and I think I remember it from SSAL when you showed us some fabrics purchased at a medieval (?) open air fabric market? (I must have that wrong, but I know I do like this top and fabric very much.)
treefrog said... (7/30/12 6:32 PM) Reply
Another lovely shirt - the print is gorgeous. Thanks for the tips on the hidden button placket. I like the look of these but have never done one.
Clareew said... (7/30/12 5:30 PM) Reply
Great review, really helpful.
Dale C said... (7/30/12 5:20 PM) Reply
I like this pattern. But your placket method is much nicer than the one the pattern uses. I'll definitely use yours (the real way) next time I make this blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 2014 Mini-Wardrobe

photo
by: mrs489

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Pattern Details