SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5315 (Peter Pan Collar Shirtdress)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/12 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
I love your version of this dress. It looks terrific on you.
8/1/12 3:16 PM
sewnaomi said...
I love your dress and I like the length on you.
8/1/12 10:43 AM
dawn so cal said...
So super cute!
8/1/12 10:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
really pretty on you the fabric is so cute, nice to work with. The piping using a tie is so clever and the belt is fabulous. You have one awesome work of creation :)
8/1/12 8:42 AM
Ach said...
This is truly my favorite outfit on you, including the shoes! You look lovely. Great job!
8/1/12 8:40 AM
SewOm said...
I love the pattern mixing with the tie piping, the belt, and the fabric. It all plays together really well.
7/31/12 9:21 PM
rdlamb said...
WOW! This dress is absolutely gorgeous!! And thank you for taking time to include construction details. I am new to sewing, and I learned some new tips from this review. Fantastic job!
7/31/12 4:29 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I love your repurposed ties! It's such an amazing touch and adds so much to the dress. You always have such helpful reviews
7/31/12 2:13 PM
SavageCoco said...
Excellent review and tutorials links. Adorable dress on you!
7/31/12 1:48 PM
flyawayhair said...
That looks so nice on you! And great choice of shoes.
7/31/12 12:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute! Oh the shirtwaist dress....memories.....;)
7/31/12 12:33 PM
SewWil said...
Your changes and hard work paid off. Your dress is very pretty. The piping detail adds a lot. Thanks for your detailed review. I always learn so much.
7/31/12 12:21 PM
zoe said...
Wow; this is so cute! Great job!
7/31/12 11:38 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute dress and great review!
7/31/12 11:08 AM
lakaribane said...
I've been planning to make this dress at least as long as you, LOL! Nothing happening yet but I'm pulling it out to motivate myself. Love the repurposed tie as piping!!!! Piping is a compulsive thing, for me, last year, I piped 4 garments back to back, had to stop myself, LOL!
7/31/12 11:07 AM
Moxie said...
Lovely dress and great review. Thank you very much!
7/31/12 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info