SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5315 (Peter Pan Collar Shirtdress)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/12 10:04 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
petro said... (8/1/12 3:16 PM) Reply
I love your version of this dress. It looks terrific on you.
sewnaomi said... (8/1/12 10:43 AM) Reply
I love your dress and I like the length on you.
dawn so cal said... (8/1/12 10:10 AM) Reply
So super cute!
cleverkitty said... (8/1/12 8:42 AM) Reply
really pretty on you the fabric is so cute, nice to work with. The piping using a tie is so clever and the belt is fabulous. You have one awesome work of creation :)
Ach said... (8/1/12 8:40 AM) Reply
This is truly my favorite outfit on you, including the shoes! You look lovely. Great job!
SewOm said... (7/31/12 9:21 PM) Reply
I love the pattern mixing with the tie piping, the belt, and the fabric. It all plays together really well.
rdlamb said... (7/31/12 4:29 PM) Reply
WOW! This dress is absolutely gorgeous!! And thank you for taking time to include construction details. I am new to sewing, and I learned some new tips from this review. Fantastic job!
prostheticsgirl said... (7/31/12 2:13 PM) Reply
I love your repurposed ties! It's such an amazing touch and adds so much to the dress. You always have such helpful reviews
SavageCoco said... (7/31/12 1:48 PM) Reply
Excellent review and tutorials links. Adorable dress on you!
flyawayhair said... (7/31/12 12:49 PM) Reply
That looks so nice on you! And great choice of shoes.
Mufffet said... (7/31/12 12:33 PM) Reply
Cute! Oh the shirtwaist dress....memories.....;)
SewWil said... (7/31/12 12:21 PM) Reply
Your changes and hard work paid off. Your dress is very pretty. The piping detail adds a lot. Thanks for your detailed review. I always learn so much.
zoe said... (7/31/12 11:38 AM) Reply
Wow; this is so cute! Great job!
KensingtonCrab said... (7/31/12 11:08 AM) Reply
Cute dress and great review!
lakaribane said... (7/31/12 11:07 AM) Reply
I've been planning to make this dress at least as long as you, LOL! Nothing happening yet but I'm pulling it out to motivate myself. Love the repurposed tie as piping!!!! Piping is a compulsive thing, for me, last year, I piped 4 garments back to back, had to stop myself, LOL!
Moxie said... (7/31/12 10:50 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and great review. Thank you very much!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details