SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5485 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:tenlilelves
photo

 
 
About tenlilelvesstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 1:32 AM
Last Updated:8/1/12 1:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Really, really lovely!
8/15/12 9:06 AM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty!
8/2/12 7:12 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love the gorgeous fabric and beautiful fit. This is a terrific dress for you! I have a similar pattern and it is going to be my next project!!
8/2/12 12:45 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This dress looks fabulous on you and the fabric is beautiful. I'd never heard of "milly" before so thanks for introducing us! (wink) It's hard to believe you got that dress out of one yard of fabric. Wow!
8/2/12 12:01 PM
cocosloft said...
Lovely! Cannot believe you did this with one yard!
8/2/12 8:07 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
8/1/12 9:41 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Perfect fit and that print looks fabulous on you! And only one yd of fabric? Bonus!
8/1/12 6:50 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute! What a perfect fit!
8/1/12 12:53 PM
Nenewhis said...
Perfect fabric - silk twill? That's fabulous. Love the pattern and the dress looks great on you!
8/1/12 12:25 PM
sunnysewer said...
Perfect fit and perfect choice of fabric for this style. I love Milly so I am jealous! looks great.
8/1/12 11:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your fabric, so pretty.
8/1/12 10:27 AM
zoe said...
Very nice! Beautiful fabric. It looks great on you. I've looked at this pattern many times. I especially love the midriff, with the overlap skirt portion. Sigh: so many nice patterns; so little time to sew them all.
8/1/12 10:08 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, beautiful! Fits you great and at a fraction of the cost of the RTW version
8/1/12 9:00 AM
mrsbewley said...
Really pretty!
8/1/12 8:13 AM
Cristinagf said...
Pretty! And only one yard of fabric? That's fabulous!
8/1/12 7:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!
8/1/12 7:30 AM
jlg said...
This is so beautiful. I love that fabric.
8/1/12 6:38 AM
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous dress! I had bypassed this pattern as being a bit plain, but your version has completely changed my mind. Love it!
8/1/12 5:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 7387

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now