Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5485 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 653 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:tenlilelves
photo
About tenlilelvesstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 1:32 AM
Last Updated:8/1/12 1:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous dress! I had bypassed this pattern as being a bit plain, but your version has completely changed my mind. Love it!
8/1/12 5:49 AM
jlg said...
This is so beautiful. I love that fabric.
8/1/12 6:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!
8/1/12 7:30 AM
Cristinagf said...
Pretty! And only one yard of fabric? That's fabulous!
8/1/12 7:42 AM
mrsbewley said...
Really pretty!
8/1/12 8:13 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, beautiful! Fits you great and at a fraction of the cost of the RTW version
8/1/12 9:00 AM
zoe said...
Very nice! Beautiful fabric. It looks great on you. I've looked at this pattern many times. I especially love the midriff, with the overlap skirt portion. Sigh: so many nice patterns; so little time to sew them all.
8/1/12 10:08 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your fabric, so pretty.
8/1/12 10:27 AM
sunnysewer said...
Perfect fit and perfect choice of fabric for this style. I love Milly so I am jealous! looks great.
8/1/12 11:30 AM
Nenewhis said...
Perfect fabric - silk twill? That's fabulous. Love the pattern and the dress looks great on you!
8/1/12 12:25 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute! What a perfect fit!
8/1/12 12:53 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Perfect fit and that print looks fabulous on you! And only one yd of fabric? Bonus!
8/1/12 6:50 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
8/1/12 9:41 PM
cocosloft said...
Lovely! Cannot believe you did this with one yard!
8/2/12 8:07 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This dress looks fabulous on you and the fabric is beautiful. I'd never heard of "milly" before so thanks for introducing us! (wink) It's hard to believe you got that dress out of one yard of fabric. Wow!
8/2/12 12:01 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love the gorgeous fabric and beautiful fit. This is a terrific dress for you! I have a similar pattern and it is going to be my next project!!
8/2/12 12:45 PM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty!
8/2/12 7:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really, really lovely!
8/15/12 9:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us