SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2012-125 

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 197 (patterns: 197)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 232 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/12 6:09 PM
Last Updated:7/31/12 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (8/18/12 8:57 AM) Reply
Yeah...I can see why you got compliments on this one and the fact that it was so simple to make, makes it EVEN better! Nice work!
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/3/12 8:19 PM) Reply
What a cute tunic! Worth ungathering the lace for sure. Thanks for sharing and thanks for the review!
slmstyle said... (8/2/12 7:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I love the lace inset detail.
2 Airedales n Me said... (8/1/12 10:50 AM) Reply
SWEET tunic! And it fits you so well too. (Did you use a Fasturn tube-turner for your ties? They make tube-turning dead easy).
JEF said... (8/1/12 8:52 AM) Reply
Really pretty. It looks so comfortable and cool. Love the shoulder detail. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention!
carolyn101 said... (8/1/12 3:47 AM) Reply
lovely tunic. I really like the cord-gathered shoulders. Can't wait to get my copy of this edition.
nicegirl said... (7/31/12 11:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty--and I'm jealous you were in Quebec!
Irene said... (7/31/12 11:22 PM) Reply
Oh, this tunic is elegant and sweet and simple, all at once. It fits you beautifully, too.
ArtAttack said... (7/31/12 9:38 PM) Reply
This is so cute on you! I loved it in the book but more on you!
Lori V said... (7/31/12 8:02 PM) Reply
very pretty tunic.
cleverkitty said... (7/31/12 7:16 PM) Reply
this is just the cutest tunic ever, I love the crisp white look of the seersucker and eyelet. Would you believe I just sold yards and yards of flat wide eyelet on ebay. I should give you the heads up next time I do a clean out. I had it in yellow too.
zoe said... (7/31/12 6:25 PM) Reply
Very pretty tunic; cool, and delicate. Nothing like a tunic for summer travelling!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
No Pattern Used Cooling Necklace

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details