SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2012-125 

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 175 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/12 6:09 PM
Last Updated:7/31/12 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Very pretty tunic; cool, and delicate. Nothing like a tunic for summer travelling!
7/31/12 6:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
this is just the cutest tunic ever, I love the crisp white look of the seersucker and eyelet. Would you believe I just sold yards and yards of flat wide eyelet on ebay. I should give you the heads up next time I do a clean out. I had it in yellow too.
7/31/12 7:16 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty tunic.
7/31/12 8:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is so cute on you! I loved it in the book but more on you!
7/31/12 9:38 PM
Irene said...
Oh, this tunic is elegant and sweet and simple, all at once. It fits you beautifully, too.
7/31/12 11:22 PM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty--and I'm jealous you were in Quebec!
7/31/12 11:24 PM
carolyn101 said...
lovely tunic. I really like the cord-gathered shoulders. Can't wait to get my copy of this edition.
8/1/12 3:47 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty. It looks so comfortable and cool. Love the shoulder detail. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention!
8/1/12 8:52 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
SWEET tunic! And it fits you so well too. (Did you use a Fasturn tube-turner for your ties? They make tube-turning dead easy).
8/1/12 10:50 AM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful! I love the lace inset detail.
8/2/12 7:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a cute tunic! Worth ungathering the lace for sure. Thanks for sharing and thanks for the review!
8/3/12 8:19 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Yeah...I can see why you got compliments on this one and the fact that it was so simple to make, makes it EVEN better! Nice work!
8/18/12 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1005

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Simplicity 5581

photo
by: 3strouble

Review