Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5042 (18th Century Girl Costume) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1720 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:beastella
photo
About beastellastar
FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Member since: 1/6/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/05 9:41 AM
Last Updated:1/27/09 11:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindaS. said...
The pattern looks intriguing, but I can't see the project photo. Is it just me?
1/6/05 11:11 AM
LindaS. said...
The pattern looks intriguing, but I can't see the project photot. Is it just me?
1/6/05 11:12 AM
Peachstt said...
LindaS...It's not just you. I'm dying to see the picture!
1/6/05 11:24 AM
Annika said...
Another truly pretty costume! Good fabric choice - just lovely!
1/6/05 11:36 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Beautiful dress - and young lady. To see the photo try pasting the address in a new window, worked for me.
1/6/05 12:17 PM
sosoatsewing said...
This is gorgeous! My dd loves "fancy" things, I'll keep this in mind for Halloween this year!
1/6/05 3:36 PM
KathleenS said...
Beautiful! Lovely fabric choices and combination too - well done.
1/7/05 2:08 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Hmmmmmmmmm...... for some reason, I can't see it. It says "forbidden". Did something happen?
1/7/05 6:53 AM
AnneM said...
Stunning. (It seems that once I used the copy & paste on one of your pictures, I could see the others as well.) Love the fabric choice.
1/7/05 7:17 AM
SandraB said...
Beautiful dress.
1/7/05 8:37 AM
Shari Lynn said...
Wow, what a lucky little girl. The dress is stunning. I had to paste the address in another window to see the pic.
1/7/05 9:06 AM
sheree said...
Just beautiful!!!!! If you can't see the photo, copy and paste...hopefully it will work.
1/8/05 10:05 AM
minieme said...
She looks like a queen! Beautiful work! Try copy and paste the link in a new window to see the photo. It worked for me.
1/10/05 1:25 AM
olbiddy said...
Absolutely charming! You did a wonderful job, and produced a truly one of a kind gift .
1/11/05 7:14 AM
Christas said...
VERY pretty! I bet your daughter was so happy to receive such a gorgeous dress!
1/27/09 12:24 PM
Catbird said...
Your little French Queen looks regal and playful all at the same time. So pretty! I'm amazed that this took only 2 days -- you do fantastic work.
1/28/09 1:15 PM
suebbb said...
that is a beautiful dress and fantastic job!
1/29/09 4:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by carolineG on 7/30/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882
photo
Review by CosmicCaro on 9/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8125 Pattern
Burda 8125 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us