SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5042 (18th Century Girl Costume)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1721 times 
Reviewed by:beastella
photo

 
 
About beastellastar
FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Member since: 1/6/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/05 9:41 AM
Last Updated:1/27/09 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindaS. said...
The pattern looks intriguing, but I can't see the project photo. Is it just me?
1/6/05 11:11 AM
LindaS. said...
The pattern looks intriguing, but I can't see the project photot. Is it just me?
1/6/05 11:12 AM
Peachstt said...
LindaS...It's not just you. I'm dying to see the picture!
1/6/05 11:24 AM
Annika said...
Another truly pretty costume! Good fabric choice - just lovely!
1/6/05 11:36 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Beautiful dress - and young lady. To see the photo try pasting the address in a new window, worked for me.
1/6/05 12:17 PM
sosoatsewing said...
This is gorgeous! My dd loves "fancy" things, I'll keep this in mind for Halloween this year!
1/6/05 3:36 PM
KathleenS said...
Beautiful! Lovely fabric choices and combination too - well done.
1/7/05 2:08 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Hmmmmmmmmm...... for some reason, I can't see it. It says "forbidden". Did something happen?
1/7/05 6:53 AM
AnneM said...
Stunning. (It seems that once I used the copy & paste on one of your pictures, I could see the others as well.) Love the fabric choice.
1/7/05 7:17 AM
SandraB said...
Beautiful dress.
1/7/05 8:37 AM
Shari Lynn said...
Wow, what a lucky little girl. The dress is stunning. I had to paste the address in another window to see the pic.
1/7/05 9:06 AM
sheree said...
Just beautiful!!!!! If you can't see the photo, copy and paste...hopefully it will work.
1/8/05 10:05 AM
minieme said...
She looks like a queen! Beautiful work! Try copy and paste the link in a new window to see the photo. It worked for me.
1/10/05 1:25 AM
olbiddy said...
Absolutely charming! You did a wonderful job, and produced a truly one of a kind gift .
1/11/05 7:14 AM
Christas said...
VERY pretty! I bet your daughter was so happy to receive such a gorgeous dress!
1/27/09 12:24 PM
Catbird said...
Your little French Queen looks regal and playful all at the same time. So pretty! I'm amazed that this took only 2 days -- you do fantastic work.
1/28/09 1:15 PM
suebbb said...
that is a beautiful dress and fantastic job!
1/29/09 4:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
McCall's 6348

photo
by: Hills98

Review