SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3300 (Bra)

16 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/12 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
This bra looks fantastic! I am starting to make my first bra using this pattern. (inserts as well) I hope it turns out as good as yours. Thanks for the review!
2/4/13 6:39 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Nloehr; from that comment I guess you didn't read my review. :)
9/14/12 12:35 PM
nloehr said...
Great review! The reason to have adjustable straps even on a bra for just you is so that you can tighten up the straps as the elastic wears out (loses its elasticity).
9/7/12 6:30 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, ladies! :)
8/4/12 11:01 AM
CCQ said...
So cute - thanks for the lovely review and inspiration!
8/2/12 3:00 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very cute, thank you for the review.
8/1/12 5:53 PM
DD1104 said...
This looks great!
8/1/12 2:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute undies! Love the button detail!
8/1/12 10:29 AM
zoe said...
I am so impressed with those who sew bras! I'm thinking I need to give it a try. Yours look so good.
8/1/12 10:19 AM
Mufffet said...
Now this looks really nice - great job, like that you didn't use the rings etc. for the straps. Nice set of lingerie.
8/1/12 10:16 AM
Elke said...
Looks pretty and comfortable!
8/1/12 8:49 AM
Sassy T said...
Just been on your blog. The aporty bra and briefs look so cool and comfy.
8/1/12 5:44 AM
Jrhee said...
These look super! I might have to give these a try!
8/1/12 3:49 AM
treefrog said...
The look great! The cotton jersey sounds really comfortable to wear. I've been wanting to make this pattern for a while but always stalled in selecting the size so thanks for the link!
8/1/12 0:11 AM
MissCelie said...
Just saw these on your blog and they are so pretty! I really need to try my hand at drawers. I have all the things to make them. I just haven't gotten around to it. Nice!
7/31/12 11:03 PM
jenleeC said...
These are perfect! And I am with you on the single layer lace bras - pretty, but not very comfortable to wear. Glad to hear I am not the only one doing nutty things like sitting on the floor of Spotlight testing bra cups!
7/31/12 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Kay Y

Review