SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3300 (Bra)

16 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/12 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
These are perfect! And I am with you on the single layer lace bras - pretty, but not very comfortable to wear. Glad to hear I am not the only one doing nutty things like sitting on the floor of Spotlight testing bra cups!
7/31/12 10:25 PM
MissCelie said...
Just saw these on your blog and they are so pretty! I really need to try my hand at drawers. I have all the things to make them. I just haven't gotten around to it. Nice!
7/31/12 11:03 PM
treefrog said...
The look great! The cotton jersey sounds really comfortable to wear. I've been wanting to make this pattern for a while but always stalled in selecting the size so thanks for the link!
8/1/12 0:11 AM
Jrhee said...
These look super! I might have to give these a try!
8/1/12 3:49 AM
Sassy T said...
Just been on your blog. The aporty bra and briefs look so cool and comfy.
8/1/12 5:44 AM
Elke said...
Looks pretty and comfortable!
8/1/12 8:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Now this looks really nice - great job, like that you didn't use the rings etc. for the straps. Nice set of lingerie.
8/1/12 10:16 AM
zoe said...
I am so impressed with those who sew bras! I'm thinking I need to give it a try. Yours look so good.
8/1/12 10:19 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute undies! Love the button detail!
8/1/12 10:29 AM
DD1104 said...
This looks great!
8/1/12 2:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very cute, thank you for the review.
8/1/12 5:53 PM
CCQ said...
So cute - thanks for the lovely review and inspiration!
8/2/12 3:00 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, ladies! :)
8/4/12 11:01 AM
nloehr said...
Great review! The reason to have adjustable straps even on a bra for just you is so that you can tighten up the straps as the elastic wears out (loses its elasticity).
9/7/12 6:30 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Nloehr; from that comment I guess you didn't read my review. :)
9/14/12 12:35 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This bra looks fantastic! I am starting to make my first bra using this pattern. (inserts as well) I hope it turns out as good as yours. Thanks for the review!
2/4/13 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1010

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now