SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3300 (Bra)

16 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/12 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
These are perfect! And I am with you on the single layer lace bras - pretty, but not very comfortable to wear. Glad to hear I am not the only one doing nutty things like sitting on the floor of Spotlight testing bra cups!
7/31/12 10:25 PM
MissCelie said...
Just saw these on your blog and they are so pretty! I really need to try my hand at drawers. I have all the things to make them. I just haven't gotten around to it. Nice!
7/31/12 11:03 PM
treefrog said...
The look great! The cotton jersey sounds really comfortable to wear. I've been wanting to make this pattern for a while but always stalled in selecting the size so thanks for the link!
8/1/12 0:11 AM
Jrhee said...
These look super! I might have to give these a try!
8/1/12 3:49 AM
Sassy T said...
Just been on your blog. The aporty bra and briefs look so cool and comfy.
8/1/12 5:44 AM
Elke said...
Looks pretty and comfortable!
8/1/12 8:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Now this looks really nice - great job, like that you didn't use the rings etc. for the straps. Nice set of lingerie.
8/1/12 10:16 AM
zoe said...
I am so impressed with those who sew bras! I'm thinking I need to give it a try. Yours look so good.
8/1/12 10:19 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute undies! Love the button detail!
8/1/12 10:29 AM
DD1104 said...
This looks great!
8/1/12 2:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very cute, thank you for the review.
8/1/12 5:53 PM
CCQ said...
So cute - thanks for the lovely review and inspiration!
8/2/12 3:00 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, ladies! :)
8/4/12 11:01 AM
nloehr said...
Great review! The reason to have adjustable straps even on a bra for just you is so that you can tighten up the straps as the elastic wears out (loses its elasticity).
9/7/12 6:30 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Nloehr; from that comment I guess you didn't read my review. :)
9/14/12 12:35 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This bra looks fantastic! I am starting to make my first bra using this pattern. (inserts as well) I hope it turns out as good as yours. Thanks for the review!
2/4/13 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other Oven Mitt

photo
by: jannw

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now