Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3300 (Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 460 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/12 9:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
These are perfect! And I am with you on the single layer lace bras - pretty, but not very comfortable to wear. Glad to hear I am not the only one doing nutty things like sitting on the floor of Spotlight testing bra cups!
7/31/12 10:25 PM
MissCelie said...
Just saw these on your blog and they are so pretty! I really need to try my hand at drawers. I have all the things to make them. I just haven't gotten around to it. Nice!
7/31/12 11:03 PM
treefrog said...
The look great! The cotton jersey sounds really comfortable to wear. I've been wanting to make this pattern for a while but always stalled in selecting the size so thanks for the link!
8/1/12 0:11 AM
Jrhee said...
These look super! I might have to give these a try!
8/1/12 3:49 AM
Sassy T said...
Just been on your blog. The aporty bra and briefs look so cool and comfy.
8/1/12 5:44 AM
Elke said...
Looks pretty and comfortable!
8/1/12 8:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Now this looks really nice - great job, like that you didn't use the rings etc. for the straps. Nice set of lingerie.
8/1/12 10:16 AM
zoe said...
I am so impressed with those who sew bras! I'm thinking I need to give it a try. Yours look so good.
8/1/12 10:19 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute undies! Love the button detail!
8/1/12 10:29 AM
DD1104 said...
This looks great!
8/1/12 2:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very cute, thank you for the review.
8/1/12 5:53 PM
CCQ said...
So cute - thanks for the lovely review and inspiration!
8/2/12 3:00 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, ladies! :)
8/4/12 11:01 AM
nloehr said...
Great review! The reason to have adjustable straps even on a bra for just you is so that you can tighten up the straps as the elastic wears out (loses its elasticity).
9/7/12 6:30 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Nloehr; from that comment I guess you didn't read my review. :)
9/14/12 12:35 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This bra looks fantastic! I am starting to make my first bra using this pattern. (inserts as well) I hope it turns out as good as yours. Thanks for the review!
2/4/13 6:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by SewSho on 3/8/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 910
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 8/4/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7075 Pattern
Burda 7075 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us