SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8791 (Misses Top and Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 4:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
terukosan said...
Wow, perfect fabric and color! You made a beautiful top.
2/4/14 11:09 PM
KatC83 said...
Thanks for your helpful review. I was planning to make it anyway (also in linen), but it's reassuring to read this first!
9/29/12 10:34 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I saw a Ralph Lauren shirt yesterday that is very similar to this and nearly bought it....but then I remembered I have this pattern (and a whole lotta fabric!) so I am going to try this pattern soon. Thanks for your review. You can't go wrong with white linen. Yum.
8/2/12 11:53 AM
cocosloft said...
Prety pretty. Much more than the envelope! I love the crisp white linen.
8/2/12 8:04 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute top and very summery tailored looking!
8/2/12 5:09 AM
SavageCoco said...
Perfect summer top! I put a plastic trash bag over my dress form so garments, especially knits, slide right over it. And I say go ahead and make that eyelet dress!
8/1/12 1:32 PM
norie creates said...
It's very cute. Hopefully, you'll get to wear it soon : )
8/1/12 12:50 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - do hope you get to wear it - so right for summer
8/1/12 11:19 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love the clean lines of this top. Very pretty!..Maybe you could get one of those body slimming slips that are not too long. I have one that comes to the bottom of my bottom and smoothes all my bulges.
8/1/12 10:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I like your top better than the pattern photos! It is really cool and cute.
8/1/12 10:34 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! Crisp, cool, with clean, classic lines. Love the white.
8/1/12 10:05 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is lovely! You've inspired me to make this pattern.
8/1/12 7:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's very pretty and I hope you get to wear it. I agree that the size breaks are often aggravating.
8/1/12 6:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Simplicity 4291 (OOP)

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info