SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 325 (Nomad)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1348 times 
Reviewed by:Diana Hilliard
photo

 
 
About Diana Hilliardstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/02 7:22 PM
Last Updated:7/28/02 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Diane, I can't seem to get to the photo of your garment. Can you check that it's posted correctly? Thanks.
7/26/02 7:33 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The link works for me...I wonder what the problem is?
7/26/02 8:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, Shutterfly tells us we're not signed. I'm not familiar with this site so I don't know if it's only expecting you or if one needs to be a member in order to view other peoples photos.
7/27/02 1:00 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm not a member, but had no trouble seeing the pic. Nice jacket!
7/27/02 4:03 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, I just looked at your photos and I am SPEECHLESS!! you made all those!! so professional. I am so impressed that I have no words to express it. This is one of the finest sewing I have ever seen!!! And your choice of colors is fabulous. Good Job and thanks for the review.
7/27/02 12:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You are a wonderful designer and seamstress. Your coat has such fine construction detail and doesn't look bulky at all. What a great really warm coat for the winter.
8/13/02 6:44 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, I'm a great fan of Lois Ericson and your coat is absolutely gorgeous. Nina
8/21/02 6:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm a big fan of Lois Ericson,too, and am so happy to finally be able to see the Nomad made up! Thank you! It looks wonderful!
8/25/02 8:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, this is a stunning piece! Your work is outstanding: huzza huzza!
10/29/02 11:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Julia Graham said...
Diana, incredibly lovely! Design and Sew patterns get enough negative reviews that I am very glad to see this success.
2/22/03 2:45 PM
Mary Ann said...
WOW!--tht was my reaction upon opening yur site with the photos of this garment. What a great color-blocking job you have done. Sure gets my creative juices flowing. Thank you, Diana.
8/11/03 11:19 PM
Sharla said...
Very special! What is the paint program you used to decide the colors? Thank You
6/18/05 8:32 AM
guineahen said...
Diane, Shutterfly indicates you no longer have a share site, is there a way for me to view your picture of the NOMAD COAT?
10/21/07 8:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 8813

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now