Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Design and Sew: 325 (Nomad) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1347 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Diana Hilliard
photo
About Diana Hilliardstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/02 7:22 PM
Last Updated:7/28/02 9:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Diane, I can't seem to get to the photo of your garment. Can you check that it's posted correctly? Thanks.
7/26/02 7:33 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The link works for me...I wonder what the problem is?
7/26/02 8:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, Shutterfly tells us we're not signed. I'm not familiar with this site so I don't know if it's only expecting you or if one needs to be a member in order to view other peoples photos.
7/27/02 1:00 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm not a member, but had no trouble seeing the pic. Nice jacket!
7/27/02 4:03 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, I just looked at your photos and I am SPEECHLESS!! you made all those!! so professional. I am so impressed that I have no words to express it. This is one of the finest sewing I have ever seen!!! And your choice of colors is fabulous. Good Job and thanks for the review.
7/27/02 12:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You are a wonderful designer and seamstress. Your coat has such fine construction detail and doesn't look bulky at all. What a great really warm coat for the winter.
8/13/02 6:44 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, I'm a great fan of Lois Ericson and your coat is absolutely gorgeous. Nina
8/21/02 6:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm a big fan of Lois Ericson,too, and am so happy to finally be able to see the Nomad made up! Thank you! It looks wonderful!
8/25/02 8:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, this is a stunning piece! Your work is outstanding: huzza huzza!
10/29/02 11:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Julia Graham said...
Diana, incredibly lovely! Design and Sew patterns get enough negative reviews that I am very glad to see this success.
2/22/03 2:45 PM
Mary Ann said...
WOW!--tht was my reaction upon opening yur site with the photos of this garment. What a great color-blocking job you have done. Sure gets my creative juices flowing. Thank you, Diana.
8/11/03 11:19 PM
Sharla said...
Very special! What is the paint program you used to decide the colors? Thank You
6/18/05 8:32 AM
guineahen said...
Diane, Shutterfly indicates you no longer have a share site, is there a way for me to view your picture of the NOMAD COAT?
10/21/07 8:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8752 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by tess on 11/25/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems 207 Irish Coat
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 1/1/11
Read Review

Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1661 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1661 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us