SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 325 (Nomad)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1348 times 
Reviewed by:Diana Hilliard
photo

 
 
About Diana Hilliardstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/02 7:22 PM
Last Updated:7/28/02 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
guineahen said...
Diane, Shutterfly indicates you no longer have a share site, is there a way for me to view your picture of the NOMAD COAT?
10/21/07 8:37 AM
Sharla said...
Very special! What is the paint program you used to decide the colors? Thank You
6/18/05 8:32 AM
Mary Ann said...
WOW!--tht was my reaction upon opening yur site with the photos of this garment. What a great color-blocking job you have done. Sure gets my creative juices flowing. Thank you, Diana.
8/11/03 11:19 PM
Julia Graham said...
Diana, incredibly lovely! Design and Sew patterns get enough negative reviews that I am very glad to see this success.
2/22/03 2:45 PM
said...
Diana, this is a stunning piece! Your work is outstanding: huzza huzza!
10/29/02 11:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm a big fan of Lois Ericson,too, and am so happy to finally be able to see the Nomad made up! Thank you! It looks wonderful!
8/25/02 8:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, I'm a great fan of Lois Ericson and your coat is absolutely gorgeous. Nina
8/21/02 6:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You are a wonderful designer and seamstress. Your coat has such fine construction detail and doesn't look bulky at all. What a great really warm coat for the winter.
8/13/02 6:44 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, I just looked at your photos and I am SPEECHLESS!! you made all those!! so professional. I am so impressed that I have no words to express it. This is one of the finest sewing I have ever seen!!! And your choice of colors is fabulous. Good Job and thanks for the review.
7/27/02 12:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm not a member, but had no trouble seeing the pic. Nice jacket!
7/27/02 4:03 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, Shutterfly tells us we're not signed. I'm not familiar with this site so I don't know if it's only expecting you or if one needs to be a member in order to view other peoples photos.
7/27/02 1:00 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The link works for me...I wonder what the problem is?
7/26/02 8:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, I can't seem to get to the photo of your garment. Can you check that it's posted correctly? Thanks.
7/26/02 7:33 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info