Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:Red Dragon
photo

 
 
About Red Dragonstar
Australia
Member since: 2/4/08
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 7:15 AM
Last Updated:8/1/12 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrymay said... (9/22/12 5:54 AM) Reply
I have a top just like this that I bought from Laura Ashley. Want to make my own - any idea where I can get a copy of the pattern as the magazine issue is 7 years old?
chebre said... (8/27/12 5:53 PM) Reply
I guess I'm going to have to make this after seeing yours
Sewingelle said... (8/2/12 7:42 AM) Reply
I've loved this pattern for a long time, but haven't got around to making it up. Thanks for the inspiration!
Annie P said... (8/2/12 7:08 AM) Reply
Great top. Love the pattern - I have two, with 3/4 sleeves (but, I confess, made for me, not by me). They are almost worn out. There was also a plus size version, I think, in a Burda Plus magazine.
Sharonspils said... (8/1/12 5:45 PM) Reply
A very versatile pattern, all wonderful.
Johanna Lu said... (8/1/12 1:30 PM) Reply
So nice to see how this pattern just keeps on giving year after year. I have done at least three tops and one dress out of it, and seeing your great version makes me realize that it's time again. It's the most flattering top ever!
lynny said... (8/1/12 7:57 AM) Reply
I love this pattern, your versions are lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2014-5

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
New Look 6181

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details