Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2005-112 (Twist Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 203 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Red Dragon
photo
About Red Dragonstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/4/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 7:15 AM
Last Updated:8/1/12 7:18 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynny said...
I love this pattern, your versions are lovely.
8/1/12 7:57 AM
Johanna Lu said...
So nice to see how this pattern just keeps on giving year after year. I have done at least three tops and one dress out of it, and seeing your great version makes me realize that it's time again. It's the most flattering top ever!
8/1/12 1:30 PM
Sharonspils said...
A very versatile pattern, all wonderful.
8/1/12 5:45 PM
Annie P said...
Great top. Love the pattern - I have two, with 3/4 sleeves (but, I confess, made for me, not by me). They are almost worn out. There was also a plus size version, I think, in a Burda Plus magazine.
8/2/12 7:08 AM
Sewingelle said...
I've loved this pattern for a long time, but haven't got around to making it up. Thanks for the inspiration!
8/2/12 7:42 AM
chebre said...
I guess I'm going to have to make this after seeing yours
8/27/12 5:53 PM
kerrymay said...
I have a top just like this that I bought from Laura Ashley. Want to make my own - any idea where I can get a copy of the pattern as the magazine issue is 7 years old?
9/22/12 5:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 8294
photo
Review by Jane S on 10/27/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Home Sweet Home Pillow
photo
Review by Sew Nanny on 12/12/08
Read Review

Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us