SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2239 (Vintage 1950 evening dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2690 times 
Reviewed by:beastella
photo

 
 
About beastellastar
FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Member since: 1/6/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/05 12:04 PM
Last Updated:12/14/09 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Beautiful dress! I also could not get the pattern photo no matter what I tried. Fortunately, it has been reviewed here before. Here is a working link: http://www.voguepatterns.com/item/V2239.htm?search=2239&page=1
12/14/09 11:37 AM
kkkkaty said...
It's a very pretty dress, but I don't understand why you rated it "easy and great for beginners, while the text says it was easy for you, but not for anyone else? It would be nice to also see a pic of the pattern.
12/14/09 10:07 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous!!
12/14/09 9:12 AM
no7262 said...
Wow! That is just gorgeous! Do you have a picture of the rose one? Would love to see it. Nora :)
12/14/09 8:16 AM
Catbird said...
Completely enchanting. The colors of the dress and the elegant wrap play off each other so well, the jewelry adds the perfect touch and the pose is lovely. Exquisite!
1/28/09 12:54 PM
okie2thdoc said...
It looks beautiful- just to reiterate what has been said many times! WOW!
1/27/09 12:30 PM
Luckylibbet said...
tres elegante... votre fille est tres belle.
6/11/07 12:55 PM
Annika said...
Exquisite.
6/11/07 9:49 AM
janella said...
tres bien!! Very beautiful! I've always seen that pattern and wondered what it looked like. Do put up a picture of the rose silk dress! I'd love to see it!
6/10/07 5:27 PM
sewbehind said...
That is just beautiful. Very glamourous.
6/10/07 4:15 PM
Kay Y said...
Both the dress and the model are very beautiful!
6/10/07 3:25 PM
Em's Summer said...
Tres belle! Wish I could see a pic of the pattern itself, but it's not showing up.
6/10/07 1:32 PM
Georgene said...
Thank you for posting the review of this dress. It does look wonderful in the solid gold color, not at all like the pattern drawing. I would love to see the close up detail of the bodice with the embroidery. Where do you shop for your fabric?
1/8/05 1:38 AM
Kathryn said...
What a beautiful gown...very elegant. How you find the time to sew with 5 children amazes me! Thank you so much for sharing your sewing experience with us.
1/8/05 1:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
Gorgeous dress. Sorry others are having problems seeing it.
1/7/05 1:53 PM
PeggyA said...
Your review is very helpful, but I am not able to view your photo - message says "forbidden." I would love to see the picture of your dress.
1/7/05 11:18 AM
flowermama said...
beautiful, wow! Thanks bonny for the info to see the pic.
1/7/05 10:30 AM
licarritc said...
First reaction was OH WOW!!!! Gorgeous Dress and you look wonderful in it!
1/7/05 8:57 AM
SandraB said...
I tried Bonny's suggestion and got to see the picture. Wow!! Your gown is so lovely.
1/7/05 8:31 AM
AnneM said...
The copy & paste route let me see the picture also. Lovely! I love your comment "easy for me, not for beginners". It's nice when you advanced sew-ers can keep that type of perspective, since much seems easy for you that once wasn't.
1/7/05 7:14 AM
SewingSusan said...
darnit ...i'd really love to see this :(. I keep getting the access forbidden message as well.
1/7/05 6:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely formal evening dress. What a classic style.
1/7/05 6:47 AM
bonny said...
I couldn't see the picture at first, then I tried someone else's suggestion of copying the link location and pasting it into a new window. A beautiful dress. Love the fabric!
1/7/05 5:45 AM
Amelie said...
Bienvenue! I keep getting the "forbidden" page as well. (tried Ping's suggestion too) :(
1/7/05 3:31 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I keep getting the "Forbidden" page
1/6/05 9:41 PM
flowermama said...
I wish I could see it!
1/6/05 8:59 PM
Levone said...
Very beautiful!
1/6/05 7:02 PM
appleC said...
Try right-click the project photo, and select 'Open Link in New Window'.... if you still can't access the pic :)
1/6/05 6:43 PM
Eli said...
I cannot see the link...
1/6/05 6:05 PM
els said...
Beautiful and very elegant .
1/6/05 5:52 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I can't see the link either :(
1/6/05 5:17 PM
Annika said...
Another stunning dress! Wow! So beautiful! Keep up the good work!
1/6/05 2:22 PM
carolineG said...
love to see this, but the photo link is not working...
1/6/05 2:13 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Lovely dress, and I particularly like the little girl playing in the background! -Ann
1/6/05 1:18 PM
Modiste Madness said...
So beautiful!
1/6/05 12:32 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Beautiful dress.
1/6/05 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Silhouette Patterns 2910

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5707

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review