SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7201 (dress and blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (8/4/12 12:52 PM) Reply
I totally love your Asian fabric! I really like Burda's construction and notches for their accuracy... but their approach may be an aquired taste. :)
Mufffet said... (8/2/12 10:25 AM) Reply
I like your dress - good results from Burda, as usual. :) Your fabrics are lovely.
miausiau said... (8/2/12 1:11 AM) Reply
I really love that! I did a collar on a Burda dress a while ago with the same cross over effect...I must have puttered with that for hours! No help from the instructions either.
prttynpnk said... (8/1/12 8:59 PM) Reply
Hah! I have this cut out and sitting in a bin.the directions made my jaws ache! Yours turned out so nicely, I want to try again!
zoe said... (8/1/12 6:38 PM) Reply
It looks really nice. Too bad about having construction frustrations though; I'm just in the throes of that myself at the moment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8096

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review