SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7201 (dress and blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstarstar
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 106)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 6:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Vintage Joan said... (8/4/12 12:52 PM) Reply
I totally love your Asian fabric! I really like Burda's construction and notches for their accuracy... but their approach may be an aquired taste. :)
Mufffet said... (8/2/12 10:25 AM) Reply
I like your dress - good results from Burda, as usual. :) Your fabrics are lovely.
said... (8/2/12 1:11 AM) Reply
I really love that! I did a collar on a Burda dress a while ago with the same cross over effect...I must have puttered with that for hours! No help from the instructions either.
prttynpnk said... (8/1/12 8:59 PM) Reply
Hah! I have this cut out and sitting in a bin.the directions made my jaws ache! Yours turned out so nicely, I want to try again!
zoe said... (8/1/12 6:38 PM) Reply
It looks really nice. Too bad about having construction frustrations though; I'm just in the throes of that myself at the moment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3027

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5929

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details