SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Dressmaker's Guide (Mid-19th Century Petticoats)

Viewed 272 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 12:20 PM
Last Updated:8/3/12 11:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said...
Wow, what an amazing undertaking! It is breath taking and thanks for the warning, I never finish a 2 hour project in less than 2 days lol. Beautiful job
8/2/12 1:06 PM
becca a said...
How lovely these underpinnings are. From the thumbnail photo in the gallery I thought this was a wedding dress. It is certainly pretty enough to wear as a dress.
8/2/12 1:36 PM
birdmcfarland said...
oh my GOD! This just blows me away. It's absolutely gorgeous and fabulous work. I wish I had an excuse to make something like this.
8/2/12 2:06 PM
MCBurbage said...
As far as I'm concerned, wanting to make it is a good enough excuse. I just wish I had more places to wear my costumes.
8/2/12 2:12 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
WOW is right - this is wonderful and shows you are quite accomplished
8/2/12 2:52 PM
Jrhee said...
Really gorgeous work!
8/2/12 4:15 PM
aliceK said...
Miss McB-- this is beautiful. In my day job, I teach women's history. I'm thinking I would like to show this picture to my class to explain what 19th century women actually wore under those clothes. Would that be OK with you?
8/2/12 4:52 PM
Stephanie C. said...
WOW, that is stunning! Your tedious work shows beautifully!
8/2/12 8:50 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Awesome. Great job.
8/3/12 10:07 AM
MCBurbage said...
aliceK - Go ahead. You can show the cage crinoline picture too, if you like. It's in a separate review.
8/3/12 11:34 AM
JEF said...
Wow - stunning. It looks fantastic.
8/3/12 11:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful work!
8/3/12 4:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
All your pieces are just beautiful, your work is outstanding.
8/4/12 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fishsticks Designs The Pajama Party PJs

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review
Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now