SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1926 (Child's & Girl's Sportswear)

1 more reviews
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:Saint Nolt Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Saint Nolt Sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 204)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 8:39 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RainyDayPerson said... (8/31/15 9:14 PM) Reply
I am attaching the sleeve... did you notice a missing step? My instructions don't have the side seam of the sleeve sewn together....
Saint Nolt Sews replied...(9/1/15 8:36 AM)
It has been so long ago that I made this dress, I can't remember specifically about the sleeves. I do remember scratching my head a few times to figure out how to construct it.
sewsmiles said... (2/23/15 9:14 PM) Reply
This is absolutely beautiful!
deldana said... (3/28/14 0:05 AM) Reply
I do not understand the instructions for the neckline either. Plz help, have been working on it for a week. Have taken it out to mom's who has been sewing since she could walk and she can't figure it out either.
Adaire said... (7/15/13 5:37 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern today. Glad to hear about the slit....don't want the 3 year old showing cleavage! : )
Tennism0m said... (3/17/13 10:50 PM) Reply
Very cute. I'm working in it now and having a terrible time understanding neckline directions!
Pj3g said... (8/3/12 4:23 PM) Reply
Really pretty!
Elemenopeo said... (8/3/12 0:04 AM) Reply
It is adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1387

photo
by: Retro Grac...

Review