SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8772 (Misses Blouse)

17 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 4:36 AM
Last Updated:9/10/12 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 8772 by FreyaStark  Vogue Patterns: 8772 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Absolutely lovely!! Thank you for your review. Now I want to make my own version out of a Liberty Lawn too! Thank you for the inspiration.
5/31/13 9:04 PM
Rodanthe said...
I just paid $150.00 USD for a J. Crew Liberty blouse that is identical to this one. Good Job!!! I love your taste in fabrics; Liberty always looks great.
3/21/13 6:50 PM
miausiau said...
Blouses are best when they are bespoke. Button placement, dart placement, amount of ease, collar stand, etc. This one looks perfect to me and the next one will be perfect for you I'm sure! Hilarious thoughts on the laundry situation.
9/12/12 11:32 AM
Maree P said...
Both the shirt and fabric are lovely, Freya.
9/12/12 0:14 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely blouse - looks so nice on you. Would love to raid your closet !
9/11/12 7:33 PM
fourkid said...
Quite beautiful. You look great in fitted blouses.
9/11/12 5:53 AM
velosewer said...
This blouse surely needs to be worn in genteel places and not in the Amazon.
9/11/12 4:37 AM
Margaret said...
Nice classic shirt!
9/11/12 4:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is so pretty! I need to come with you to the Oriental metropolis and desert oasis! Sounds like fabulous fabric shopping places.
9/10/12 7:19 PM
Dilliander said...
The Liberty print is perfect for this blouse, very pretty and beautifully made!
9/10/12 6:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty!
9/10/12 2:55 PM
MNBarb said...
you always seem to find the best shirt/blouse patterns. This is a winner.
9/10/12 1:25 PM
Renren said...
Oh, do wear it for afternoon tea and biscuits (or is that crumpets?)! Simply charming.
9/10/12 12:55 PM
zoe said...
Love the Liberty fabric.
9/10/12 10:42 AM
Mufffet said...
:) VERY nice shirt. I love your shirts. comfy style. Enjoy Spring!
9/10/12 10:35 AM
Jrhee said...
Darling blouse!
9/10/12 8:59 AM
starryfish said...
Who wouldn't want a taste in fabric this lovely. Another beautiful shirt from your hands!
9/10/12 8:26 AM
dingyadi said...
Your Conclusion made me laugh aloud! Lovely blouse and gorgeous fabric. Hope your sewing machine is fixable.
9/10/12 8:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 7078

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now