SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8772 (Misses Blouse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 4:36 AM
Last Updated:9/10/12 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 8772 by FreyaStark  Vogue Patterns: 8772 by FreyaStark  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Absolutely lovely!! Thank you for your review. Now I want to make my own version out of a Liberty Lawn too! Thank you for the inspiration.
5/31/13 9:04 PM
Rodanthe said...
I just paid $150.00 USD for a J. Crew Liberty blouse that is identical to this one. Good Job!!! I love your taste in fabrics; Liberty always looks great.
3/21/13 6:50 PM
miausiau said...
Blouses are best when they are bespoke. Button placement, dart placement, amount of ease, collar stand, etc. This one looks perfect to me and the next one will be perfect for you I'm sure! Hilarious thoughts on the laundry situation.
9/12/12 11:32 AM
Maree P said...
Both the shirt and fabric are lovely, Freya.
9/12/12 0:14 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely blouse - looks so nice on you. Would love to raid your closet !
9/11/12 7:33 PM
fourkid said...
Quite beautiful. You look great in fitted blouses.
9/11/12 5:53 AM
velosewer said...
This blouse surely needs to be worn in genteel places and not in the Amazon.
9/11/12 4:37 AM
Margaret said...
Nice classic shirt!
9/11/12 4:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is so pretty! I need to come with you to the Oriental metropolis and desert oasis! Sounds like fabulous fabric shopping places.
9/10/12 7:19 PM
Dilliander said...
The Liberty print is perfect for this blouse, very pretty and beautifully made!
9/10/12 6:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty!
9/10/12 2:55 PM
MNBarb said...
you always seem to find the best shirt/blouse patterns. This is a winner.
9/10/12 1:25 PM
Renren said...
Oh, do wear it for afternoon tea and biscuits (or is that crumpets?)! Simply charming.
9/10/12 12:55 PM
zoe said...
Love the Liberty fabric.
9/10/12 10:42 AM
Mufffet said...
:) VERY nice shirt. I love your shirts. comfy style. Enjoy Spring!
9/10/12 10:35 AM
Jrhee said...
Darling blouse!
9/10/12 8:59 AM
starryfish said...
Who wouldn't want a taste in fabric this lovely. Another beautiful shirt from your hands!
9/10/12 8:26 AM
dingyadi said...
Your Conclusion made me laugh aloud! Lovely blouse and gorgeous fabric. Hope your sewing machine is fixable.
9/10/12 8:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info